Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/18 16:04:06
Subject: Stormraven coming onto the table - is it a 'move'
|
 |
Slippery Ultramarine Scout Biker
|
When the Stormraven comes onto the table and does it's 18 - 36" inch entrance move is that considered a 'move' for the purpose of units disembarking? In other words, can units disembark from the Stormraven when it first comes onto the table? My understanding is that if this is considered a 'move' units can disembark. if it is not considered a 'move' they would have to wait until the following movement phase. dsf
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/18 16:09:03
Subject: Stormraven coming onto the table - is it a 'move'
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
When it arrives from reserves it moves onto the table, so it is a move.
yes they can disembark the same turn, using skies of fury or whatever.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/18 17:26:55
Subject: Re:Stormraven coming onto the table - is it a 'move'
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
You cannot disembark from a Zooming flyer though?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/18 17:27:51
Subject: Stormraven coming onto the table - is it a 'move'
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Stormravens have a Skies of Fury rule that allows disembarking, with some caveats.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/18 17:38:39
Subject: Re:Stormraven coming onto the table - is it a 'move'
|
 |
Purposeful Hammerhead Pilot
Murrieta, CA
|
Flyers with hover can choose to enter the board as a fast skimmer instead. This could allow normal disembarking (though the stormraven's size may prevent it from being able to move the 6 inche maximum for a disembark).
|
Space Marines (Anything but BA or GK): 6k
Tau: 3k
-Thaylen |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/18 22:24:33
Subject: Stormraven coming onto the table - is it a 'move'
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
rigeld2 wrote:Stormravens have a Skies of Fury rule that allows disembarking, with some caveats.
It does not specifically state that it overrides the no disembarking whilst zooming rule. Some cursory research reveals this is somewhat debated though (previous FAQ implied it was ok as it mentioned locked velocity wrt SoF).
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/18 22:35:21
Subject: Stormraven coming onto the table - is it a 'move'
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
Ackoogin wrote:It does not specifically state that it overrides the no disembarking whilst zooming rule.
Please see 'Basic versus Advanced' in the 'General Principles' section of the main rulebook.
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
 |
 |
|