Switch Theme:

Can you have a Harlequin Masque Special Detachment and a normal or Special other detachment?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka



Chicago, Illinois

Yeah so this has me confused can you have the normal special Harlequin Masque and a Dark Eldar or Eldar normal or special CAD.

If I lose it is because I had bad luck, if you win it is because you cheated. 
   
Made in nz
Daring Dark Eldar Raider Rider





New Zealand

Sure, why not? Is there some special rule limiting the use of the Harlequin Masque?
   
Made in au
Screaming Shining Spear





Western Australia

none at all

The Harlequin Masque detachment as well as all the formations are exactly like any other formation or detachment in their utilisation.

For gaming, hobby and events in Perth, Western Australia - https://objectivesecured.com.au 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Hollismason wrote:
Yeah so this has me confused can you have the normal special Harlequin Masque and a Dark Eldar or Eldar normal or special CAD.

You can have as many detachments as you wish in 7th. There is no inbuilt limit, barring points . This applies to all armies.
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka



Chicago, Illinois

I thought you couldn't have a CAD and another CAD w/ out them being the same Faction.

If I lose it is because I had bad luck, if you win it is because you cheated. 
   
Made in us
Tunneling Trygon






No. That's not a rule anywhere. There is literally no restriction of what Detachments or what amount you can bring other than Detachments that contain a Unique Character.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Hollismason wrote:
I thought you couldn't have a CAD and another CAD w/ out them being the same Faction.

No such rule exists. You're likely thinking of allied where you cannot be the same faction.
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

If that character in question is Unique, then that would limit the number you can take, but I don't believe they are in this case.
   
Made in au
Screaming Shining Spear





Western Australia

Only the solitaire is unique

For gaming, hobby and events in Perth, Western Australia - https://objectivesecured.com.au 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






nosferatu1001 wrote:
Hollismason wrote:
I thought you couldn't have a CAD and another CAD w/ out them being the same Faction.

No such rule exists. You're likely thinking of allied where you cannot be the same faction.


The restriction with allied detachments is they can't be the same faction as the detachment that contains your warlord, and cannot contain your world. I'm sure thats what you meant but I wanted to chime in that you CAN have two allied detachments from the same faction, as long as that faction is not the same as your warlord. Also your warlord need no be in a CAD detachment, he can be in any detachment that does not prohibit the a warlord being a member (like allied detachments)
   
Made in us
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity





East Coast, USA

 DJGietzen wrote:
nosferatu1001 wrote:
Hollismason wrote:
I thought you couldn't have a CAD and another CAD w/ out them being the same Faction.

No such rule exists. You're likely thinking of allied where you cannot be the same faction.


The restriction with allied detachments is they can't be the same faction as the detachment that contains your warlord, and cannot contain your world. I'm sure thats what you meant but I wanted to chime in that you CAN have two allied detachments from the same faction, as long as that faction is not the same as your warlord. Also your warlord need no be in a CAD detachment, he can be in any detachment that does not prohibit the a warlord being a member (like allied detachments)


Correct. To further elaborate, this is a perfectly legal configuration...

Inquisitorial Detachment (Ordo Xenos Inquisitor is Warlord)
Eldar Combined Arms Detachment
Eldar Allied Detachment

It's legal because the Allied Detachment is not the same Faction as the Warlord.

Check out my website. Editorials! Tutorials! Fun Times To Be Had! - kriswallminis.com


https://www.thingiverse.com/KrisWall/about


Completed Trades With: ultraatma 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: