Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/27 01:18:19
Subject: Measuring to an Embarked Unit
|
 |
World-Weary Pathfinder
|
I am trying to find the rules for measuring to/from an embarked unit.
For a Guardian Battlehost, various things get PE for enemy units within 12" of a guardian squad. If the guardians are embarked in a wave serpent, would you measure to the hull of the serpent or not be able to make use of this at all as long as the Guardians are embarked?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/27 01:20:24
Subject: Measuring to an Embarked Unit
|
 |
Foolproof Falcon Pilot
|
Page 80. Last sentence of the first paragraph under "Embarking" Page 610 If you're on digital version.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/04/27 01:22:16
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/27 01:21:09
Subject: Measuring to an Embarked Unit
|
 |
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity
|
Measure to the Transport's hull.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/27 07:40:42
Subject: Re:Measuring to an Embarked Unit
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Just an FYI Bojazz, digital version page numbers are meaningless. The number of pages, and the page number information apears on will be determed by the resolution and screen size of the device and the settings of the reader app, not to mention the differences between ibook, epub and mobi formats. For example my copy of the BRB on my nook color is only 530 pages.
And yes, you are within 12" of the guardian squad if you are within 12" of the hull of the transport containing the guardian squad. Its under the transport rules in the vehicles section of the BRB.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/28 00:43:14
Subject: Measuring to an Embarked Unit
|
 |
World-Weary Pathfinder
|
Bojazz wrote:Page 80. Last sentence of the first paragraph under "Embarking"
Page 610 If you're on digital version.
Thanks, I was 95% sure that was the rule, I just couldn't figure out where it was. I searched my index for "measuring" and transports and such just missed that sentence. Good to know, makes me like my Guardian Battleforce that much more.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/28 01:50:07
Subject: Measuring to an Embarked Unit
|
 |
Foolproof Falcon Pilot
|
Thanks for the info DJGietzen. I'll try to be more descriptive without using page numbers for digital versions in the future.
|
|
 |
 |
|