Switch Theme:

Back to the Game: Reading 7th edition rules: Assaulting and Outflanking/Reserves.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Boom! Leman Russ Commander







Clarifications for me:

( my recollection of 6th edition may be wrong...)

1. YOu still can't assault if you infiltrate.
2. But you can assault if you come in from reserves and from outflanking?
3. I know the rule was you can't assault first (player) turn, but if you could assault second player turn, then you were allowed, is that still correct?


.Only a fool believes there is such a thing as price gouging. Things have value determined by the creator or merchant. If you don't agree with that value, you are free not to purchase. 
   
Made in us
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity





East Coast, USA

General Hobbs wrote:

Clarifications for me:

( my recollection of 6th edition may be wrong...)

1. YOu still can't assault if you infiltrate.
2. But you can assault if you come in from reserves and from outflanking?
3. I know the rule was you can't assault first (player) turn, but if you could assault second player turn, then you were allowed, is that still correct?



Infiltrate - "A unit that deploys using these rules cannot charge in their first turn."

Reserves - "A unit cannot charge, or use any abilities or special rules that must be used at the start of the turn, in the turn it arrives from reserves."

There is no rule saying you can't declare a charge in the first turn... it's just really, really hard to pull off a successful one. Some units can. Some can't. Depends on deployment and the units involved.

Hope this helps.

Check out my website. Editorials! Tutorials! Fun Times To Be Had! - kriswallminis.com


https://www.thingiverse.com/KrisWall/about


Completed Trades With: ultraatma 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: