Switch Theme:

Can a transport brought by full battle compnay used to ferry sternguard from 1st company force?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in hk
Steadfast Ultramarine Sergeant




As the title said. Can I put the unit like Sternguard from 1st company strike force formation in a transport (especially drop pod) which is brought over from a full battle company for free?

I noticed that if a unit that wants to broad a dedicate transport of another unit should start the game outside the vehicle and embark into it during game turns. But how about a droppod? Which starts in reserve and come in T1.

If that is doable. I can take a free droppod for the 4 LC Dev squad which will stand in the back field anyway but put the sternguard who want to fight in close range into it. It feels very tricky if it is legal.
   
Made in us
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre





Richmond, VA

You can't start the game inside of a dedicated transport unless you're the unit that bought it/ are attached IC(s).

Desert Hunters of Vior'la The Purge Iron Hands Adepts of Pestilence Tallaran Desert Raiders Grey Knight Teleport Assault Force
Lt. Coldfire wrote:Seems to me that you should be refereeing and handing out red cards--like a boss.

 Peregrine wrote:
SCREEE I'M A SEAGULL SCREE SCREEEE!!!!!
 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






But you can get in it first turn(or at any point)

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in gb
Secret Inquisitorial Eldar Xenexecutor





UK

So for drop pods bought as dedicated transports for other units. No.

Soon his foes would learn that the only thing more dangerous than a savage three hundred pound brute is a savage three hundred pound brute with a plan - Ork Codex

30K Imperial Fist Progress
Tale of 6 Gamers - 30K

I've recently started taking on commissions, if you'd like to talk a project over feel free to PM me here, or find me at:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BasiliskStudios
Email: Basilisk.Studios@yahoo.co.uk 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: