Can anyone help me out with what seems like an inconsistency between the description of the Alert skill and the example given?
“ALERT
By declaring this Skill, the user allows any number of
his allies to declare Change Facing and turn towards the
enemy who declared the Order, even if they do not have
LoF or even if the enemy is outside their Zone of Control.
The selected allies declare Change Facing in the same
Order in which the Alert Skill was declared.
By Changing Facing, these allies expend their ARO, so any
troopers who Change Facing cannot declare any further
AROs during that Order.”
“ALERT EXAMPLE
In her Reactive Turn, Fusilier Bipandra gains
LoF towards Alguacil
Ortega, who declared Move as first Skill of his Order to sneak up
on Fusilier Angus. Angus, Ortega’s hapless nemesis, has his back
turned and cannot see Ortega approaching.
Since Ortega is too far from Bipandra for an effective shot, she
decides to declare Alert as her
ARO.
This allows Angus to declare an ARO, Change Facing, to turn around
towards Ortega. Then, the Alguacil declares his second Skill of the
Order,
BS Attack.
Assuming Angus passes his PH-3 Face to Face Roll,
he not only will Dodge the Attack, but also he will enjoy LoF against
Ortega. So, the next time the Alguacil declares an Order, Angus
will be able to respond to any incoming fire from his arch-enemy.”
The rule seems to state that model performing the Change Facing skill uses an
ARO. Now, only one
ARO per model is allowed per order spent by the active player? Elsewhere in the rules;
“Each time the Active Player activates a trooper by spending
an order, each eligible enemy gets one single
ARO, regardless
of the number of Skills the Active Player declares during
that Order.”
However, the example given appear to show the reactive players model performing two
AROs – Change Facing, then Dodge.
Can anyone shed any light on this for me? I’m a bit confused.
Regards.
Automatically Appended Next Post: Edit: I've just seen this in the rules for Change Facing;
"»Change Facing works like the Dodge Skill in Reactive Turn,
but the Roll to use it is PH-3 and the user does not get
to Move on a success, only turn around so that the active
enemy is inside his
LoF"
So, to change facing requires the passing of the PH-3 roll, even if the 2nd short skill of the active player is another movement and so wouldn't trigger a face to face roll? It only becomes f2f if the 2nd short skill is a
BS attack or smething similar?