| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/11/06 22:47:39
Subject: X-Wing Rule Question
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
My opponent received the crit. that the ship can not preform straight maneuvers. He revealed the k turn however, he could not complete the maneuver and he had to preform a straight maneuver.
My thinking, is that it would be similar to rule about the preforming a red maneuver with a stress token, were as I would get to chose the maneuver.
What would you do in this situation?
Thanks,
Baked Beans
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/11/06 22:54:15
Subject: Re:X-Wing Rule Question
|
 |
Douglas Bader
|
A failed k-turn is not the same thing as a straight maneuver. It's still a k-turn (still gives stress, etc).
Also, pay careful attention to the wording of the card: the ship may not be assigned straight maneuvers, the card says nothing about performing them. So an ion token's 1-straight maneuver would still apply as normal, etc. The only thing you can't do is put a straight maneuver on your dial.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/11/06 22:59:13
There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/11/06 23:02:32
Subject: X-Wing Rule Question
|
 |
Xenohunter with First Contact
|
I completely agree with Peregrine, it's about choosing the straight maneuver when placing your dials, nothing about bumping/ion
|
I always try to keep this up to date with what projects I'm working on... but they just keep piling up
Hobby addict with a serious problem. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/11/06 23:28:06
Subject: Re:X-Wing Rule Question
|
 |
Huge Hierodule
|
Peregrine wrote:A failed k-turn is not the same thing as a straight maneuver. It's still a k-turn (still gives stress, etc).
Also, pay careful attention to the wording of the card: the ship may not be assigned straight maneuvers, the card says nothing about performing them. So an ion token's 1-straight maneuver would still apply as normal, etc. The only thing you can't do is put a straight maneuver on your dial.
This. FFG is great about wording things tightly. It can make things a little tricky to learn at first, but is awesome when you start to recognize their phrasing.
|
Q: What do you call a Dinosaur Handpuppet?
A: A Maniraptor |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/11/09 02:48:31
Subject: X-Wing Rule Question
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
Totally agree.
The only thing that I'd add is that we have a YMTC forum stickied at the top, and rules questions belong up there.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|