Switch Theme:

X-Wing Rule Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block




My opponent received the crit. that the ship can not preform straight maneuvers. He revealed the k turn however, he could not complete the maneuver and he had to preform a straight maneuver.

My thinking, is that it would be similar to rule about the preforming a red maneuver with a stress token, were as I would get to chose the maneuver.

What would you do in this situation?

Thanks,

Baked Beans
   
Made in us
Douglas Bader






A failed k-turn is not the same thing as a straight maneuver. It's still a k-turn (still gives stress, etc).

Also, pay careful attention to the wording of the card: the ship may not be assigned straight maneuvers, the card says nothing about performing them. So an ion token's 1-straight maneuver would still apply as normal, etc. The only thing you can't do is put a straight maneuver on your dial.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/11/06 22:59:13


There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. 
   
Made in gb
Xenohunter with First Contact







I completely agree with Peregrine, it's about choosing the straight maneuver when placing your dials, nothing about bumping/ion

I always try to keep this up to date with what projects I'm working on... but they just keep piling up

Hobby addict with a serious problem. 
   
Made in ca
Huge Hierodule






Outflanking

 Peregrine wrote:
A failed k-turn is not the same thing as a straight maneuver. It's still a k-turn (still gives stress, etc).

Also, pay careful attention to the wording of the card: the ship may not be assigned straight maneuvers, the card says nothing about performing them. So an ion token's 1-straight maneuver would still apply as normal, etc. The only thing you can't do is put a straight maneuver on your dial.


This. FFG is great about wording things tightly. It can make things a little tricky to learn at first, but is awesome when you start to recognize their phrasing.

Q: What do you call a Dinosaur Handpuppet?

A: A Maniraptor 
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






South Dakota

Totally agree.
The only thing that I'd add is that we have a YMTC forum stickied at the top, and rules questions belong up there.

DS:70+S+G+MB--I+PW40k10-D++A++/sWD391R+T(R)DM+

My Project Blog: Necrons, Orks, Sisters, Blood Angels, and X-Wing
"
"One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas. How it got into my pajamas, I'll never know." Groucho Marx
~A grammatically correct sentence can have multiple, valid interpretations.
Arguing over the facts is the lowest form of debate. 
   
 
Forum Index » Atomic Mass Games (Star Wars & Marvel: Crisis Protocol)
Go to: