| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/12/07 13:14:06
Subject: Green tide multi assault
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Hi everyone ....this is my first post here and i was hoping for either a confirmation or correction about the way I interpreted some rules.
I played a game of a green tide formation versus a lions blade detachment. At one point during the game I had the green tide positioned in a long line across the table and was within charge distance from ten different units of dark angels that were spread across the table opposite. I declared a multi assault against all ten units.
Firstly is this allowed?
Next all ten units that I declared the multi assault on fired over watch and then I rolled a double six that allowed me to get into base contact with each of the ten unit's I had charged.
Next I fought all the assaults at initiative steps and resolved the assault as one big fight totalling all the wounds up at the end to see which side had won.
Is this correct?
A few clarifications needed...........
1.My green tide was assaulting multiple units ...some infantry and some vehicles. After the first round of assault the green tide had managed to destroy some vehicles and had managed to wipe out 2 units of space marines. As the rest of the green tide is still locked in combat, how do I resolve what to do with the Boyz who are now not locked in combat? Do they get a consolidation move or do they just pile in 3" to the next closest enemy model?
2.As my green tide was fearless it didn't matter about them running away but if they hadn't been fearless and they had lost the combat after totalling all the wounds, would each dark angel unit get a chance to sweeping advance them?
3.The green tide gains hammer of wrath if you roll 10 or above for your charge distance, does this still apply for a multiple assault?
4.Challenges in multiple assaults? I assume that as my green tide acts as just one unit, only one character can fight in a challenge even though I'm fighting against 10 different units?
Thanks everyone. ...I hope you can help me with this.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/12/07 13:47:18
Subject: Green tide multi assault
|
 |
Shas'ui with Bonding Knife
|
Ok so I am going to confirm this with a friend of mine, but from my understanding...
1) each would consolidate 3" as the unit as a whole is still in combat
2) Since you measured your leadership as a total loss between all your in combat models, your entire tide would get swept.
3) I believe their is no caveat to hammer of wrath in multiple assaults. You only forfeit your charge attack +1 bonuses and I think maybe furious charge as well (uncertain on that point tho)
4) You can only ever make one challenge, it is still a single unit.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/12/07 13:52:44
Subject: Green tide multi assault
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
1) correct. One big unit, one big multiple assault.
2) if they were not fearless, every dark angel unit able to sweep would roll individually. Any success means the whole green tide unit is swept, as normal
3) Hammer of wrath is still allowed
4) As above, its one unit so one challenge.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/12/07 14:42:59
Subject: Re:Green tide multi assault
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Hey thank you very much guys. ....much appreciated your replies. ...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/12/07 18:04:57
Subject: Green tide multi assault
|
 |
Nasty Nob
Crescent City Fl..
|
"2.As my green tide was fearless it didn't matter about them running away but if they hadn't been fearless and they had lost the combat after totalling all the wounds, would each dark angel unit get a chance to sweeping advance them? "
This can only happen if you have no Ork characters and less than 10 models in the green tide, due to Mob rule.
|
The rewards of tolerance are treachery and betrayal.
Remember kids, Games Workshop needs you more than you need them. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/12/07 19:20:07
Subject: Green tide multi assault
|
 |
Mekboy on Kustom Deth Kopta
|
warhead01 wrote:"2.As my green tide was fearless it didn't matter about them running away but if they hadn't been fearless and they had lost the combat after totalling all the wounds, would each dark angel unit get a chance to sweeping advance them? "
This can only happen if you have no Ork characters and less than 10 models in the green tide, due to Mob rule.
or the mad dok
As for morale though, the other usints should break and run if you take out 2 vehicles and 2 units of space marines. any surviving units take a penalty from all the other models that were removed. so you should have a good chance to over run any remaining units in CC and consolidate as normal. Unless they are also fearless, then you pile into the remaining units.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|