Switch Theme:

Non-dedicated transport and obsec troops embarked  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Krazed Killa Kan






State of Jefferson

So I have a non dedicated xport (Heavy Support Battlewagon for example) with 10 Ork (ObSec) boyz embarked. Do my boyz have to disembark to utilize the ObSec USR or will it be in effect and extend to the battlewagon (while they are embarked).

Thanks.
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






Ob.Sec. will not be granted to the Battlewagon, but nothing prevents the embarked unit from claiming the objective (and using the Ob.Sec. rule) whilst they are embarked.
   
Made in us
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity





East Coast, USA

Ranges involving the embarked unit are measured from the hull of the transport. If the transport is within 3", then so is the embarked unit. Ob Sec is in effect.

Check out my website. Editorials! Tutorials! Fun Times To Be Had! - kriswallminis.com


https://www.thingiverse.com/KrisWall/about


Completed Trades With: ultraatma 
   
Made in us
Krazed Killa Kan






State of Jefferson

Right so just to clarify:

ObSec Boyz EMBARKED in the battle wagon within 3" of an objective which is contested by a wraith knight. The orks get to claim the objective. Correct?


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Ah thanks Kriswall. Beat me to the clarification

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/12/19 18:32:24


 
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






The rule myself and Kriswall are referencing is on page 80 of the rulebook, at the end of the first paragraph of "Embarking" in the Transport vehicle rules.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: