Switch Theme:

Alpharius - 'Insidious Mastermind' Reserve Rules clarification.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




I emailed FW looking for an answer to the below, no response unfortunately and need an answer for tomorrow evening.

As i understand it, it basically states that on a 4+ the enemy reserves dont come in, and in place yours do if they are of the same unit type.

How would this work with regards to a unit of infantry in a dedicated transport?. Would i need to have a unit of infantry in a dedicated transport in order to utilize this rule?, or as the unit type is infantry and has purchased a dedicated transport would my infantry type suffice, even if they do not utilize dedicated transport?.

Whats the general consensus?.

Thanks.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/01/01 17:10:31


 
   
Made in gb
Member of a Lodge? I Can't Say






It would be just the infantry squad as a rhino is counted as an upgrade
if your infantry squad doesnt have a rhino, it doesnt matter
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Earth

commander dante wrote:
It would be just the infantry squad as a rhino is counted as an upgrade
if your infantry squad doesnt have a rhino, it doesnt matter


It would be both, you could use the rule for both the rhino AND the tactical squad, same with drop pod etc.
   
 
Forum Index » The Horus Heresy
Go to: