Switch Theme:

Daemonkin Dreadclaw/Kharybdis?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu






Can I take either a Dreadclaw Drop Pod or a Kharybdis Assault Claw in a Khorne Daemonkin Detachment? I didn't think so but Battlescribe has a Kharybdis listed in the HS options. The Dreadclaw isn't under the FA options though.

Anyone aware of any FW clarification on this? Of course it's entirely possible it's just an error in Battlescribe. Perhaps it's just in the data due to that Fist of Khorne Formation.
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Currently no. IA13 only lists the Dreadclaw and Kharyibdis as CSM entries and hasn't errated it to also include KDK.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Not yet. They e only covered the newer kits such as the chaos knight.
   
Made in us
Preacher of the Emperor





St. Louis, Missouri USA

You can take the Kharybdis Assault Claw in the Fist of Khorne formation, with 20 Bezerkers. In that formation it may be part of the faction KDK? The Zerks are specified as KDK, but the claw faction isn't mentioned.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/01/07 05:11:27


 
   
Made in be
Khorne Chosen Marine Riding a Juggernaut





Belgium

FW guy responded in an email that IA13 units that have or can take the MoK or dedicated to Khorne can be taken in a KDK detachement and gain the BftBG rule.

   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






FW have apparently been sitting on a FAQ document for at least a couple of months now, waiting for it to be "formatted" before release. They wouldn't give me more information, only that they were putting new projects ahead of fixing old publications.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: