Switch Theme:

Entering ongoing reserves at the beginning of turn 1, Master of the Horde.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Nurgle Chosen Marine on a Palanquin






In Renegades and heretics, there is a rule where when an infantry unit is destroyed, on a +5 they enter ongoing reserves. Ongoing reserves states that the unit arrives at the start of the players next turn.
If my opponent goes first, and shoots one of my units off the table, do they come back on my first turn?

With The Purge, the die roll is a +2, and they come back with outflank, so having some units run off the table turn 1 could be really useful.

   
Made in us
The Marine Standing Behind Marneus Calgar





Upstate, New York

Pretty sure this should be in YMDC.

There are a number of things that let reserves come in on turn one. Sounds like this is one of them.

   
Made in jp
[MOD]
Anti-piracy Officer






Somewhere in south-central England.

Is this a rules query about WH40K rules?

I'm writing a load of fiction. My latest story starts here... This is the index of all the stories...

We're not very big on official rules. Rules lead to people looking for loopholes. What's here is about it. 
   
Made in gr
Longtime Dakkanaut




Halandri

I'm confused, what are the +5 and +2 modifiers for? Whatever it is for +5 seems pretty OP in a d6 based system, even for 2d6 rolls!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/01/29 20:57:46


 
   
Made in us
Member of the Ethereal Council






he mispoke, regulalry they come back on one a 5+ but a ability allows them to comeback on a 2+

5000pts 6000pts 3000pts
 
   
Made in jp
[MOD]
Anti-piracy Officer






Somewhere in south-central England.

What game is this?

I'm writing a load of fiction. My latest story starts here... This is the index of all the stories...

We're not very big on official rules. Rules lead to people looking for loopholes. What's here is about it. 
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






New Orleans, LA

 Kilkrazy wrote:
Is this a rules query about WH40K rules?


Yes.

DA:70S+G+M+B++I++Pw40k08+D++A++/fWD-R+T(M)DM+
 
   
Made in jp
[MOD]
Anti-piracy Officer






Somewhere in south-central England.

Thanks. I will move it to the 40K rules questions forum.

I'm writing a load of fiction. My latest story starts here... This is the index of all the stories...

We're not very big on official rules. Rules lead to people looking for loopholes. What's here is about it. 
   
Made in us
Shrieking Traitor Sentinel Pilot





So, to answer the OP, yes, if the unit is wiped out top of first turn they would come back bottom of first turn.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: