Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/12 15:33:13
Subject: Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Savage Khorne Berserker Biker
|
One of the new daemons artifacts is an axe which causes models suffering "any" unsaved wounds to be removed from play. On subsequent turns the models return to play on a 4+ Via deep strike within 12" of the position they were removed from.
So much confusion...
Removed from play counts as removed as a casualty for rules purposes (p. 13 BRB).
1: Can single wound models come back? Says any unsaved wound, there's no stipulation about multiwound models with wounds remaining.
2: How does unit coherency work if they come back?
3: If the model mishaps and its controlling player rolls a 1 on the mishap table, is the entire unit destroyed? Does say unit, and not model.
What a hilarious headache.
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2016/02/12 16:19:55
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/12 16:03:24
Subject: Re:Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu
|
All that and does against a GMC deal only D3 per unsaved wound? No coming back due to unnstoppable rule? LoL
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/12 17:40:45
Subject: Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Savage Khorne Berserker Biker
|
Don't think they'd be removed at all due to unstoppable rule. That part seems clear, surprisingly.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/12 17:47:21
Subject: Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu
|
But still they take D3 wounds for each unsaved wound.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/12 18:16:10
Subject: Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Wolf_in_Human_Shape wrote:One of the new daemons artifacts is an axe which causes models suffering "any" unsaved wounds to be removed from play. On subsequent turns the models return to play on a 4+ Via deep strike within 12" of the position they were removed from.
So much confusion...
Removed from play counts as removed as a casualty for rules purposes (p. 13 BRB).
1: Can single wound models come back? Says any unsaved wound, there's no stipulation about multiwound models with wounds remaining.
I don't see why not
2: How does unit coherency work if they come back?
Hilariously
3: If the model mishaps and its controlling player rolls a 1 on the mishap table, is the entire unit destroyed? Does say unit, and not model.
I guess just the model. The other results can be funny too.
What a hilarious headache.
 Automatically Appended Next Post: But .. wait no. If a 1 w model was removed from play, and came back, it'd still have no wounds.. yeah that doesn't work.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/02/12 18:17:38
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/12 18:20:04
Subject: Re:Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu
|
Jesus we are doomed. Do you also agree about the D3 wounds against GMC?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/12 18:49:07
Subject: Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Yeah unstoppable rule is pretty clear, removed from play effects do D3 wounds instead.
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/12 18:49:14
Subject: Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, as that is clear as day from Unstoppable.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/12 21:26:35
Subject: Re:Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu
|
Ok so our jugger herald got a toy to deal with wraith knights. Cool 6 attacks with hatred from loci and you might kill one. Not bad. Maybe a second axe of khorne herald in the hound unit for extra D3. Cool story bro.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/13 00:13:06
Subject: Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Savage Khorne Berserker Biker
|
Captyn_Bob wrote: Wolf_in_Human_Shape wrote:One of the new daemons artifacts is an axe which causes models suffering "any" unsaved wounds to be removed from play. On subsequent turns the models return to play on a 4+ Via deep strike within 12" of the position they were removed from.
So much confusion...
Removed from play counts as removed as a casualty for rules purposes (p. 13 BRB).
1: Can single wound models come back? Says any unsaved wound, there's no stipulation about multiwound models with wounds remaining.
I don't see why not
2: How does unit coherency work if they come back?
Hilariously
3: If the model mishaps and its controlling player rolls a 1 on the mishap table, is the entire unit destroyed? Does say unit, and not model.
I guess just the model. The other results can be funny too.
What a hilarious headache.

Automatically Appended Next Post:
But .. wait no. If a 1 w model was removed from play, and came back, it'd still have no wounds.. yeah that doesn't work.
Yeah I s'pose that makes sense.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/13 01:30:16
Subject: Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Khorne Chosen Marine Riding a Juggernaut
|
The confusion comes from the words "...remove from play..", but unlike others stuff it doesn't say "...remove from play as a casualty...".
i think its a different thing.
Juste like a unit that use a mean or power that allows him to DS back on the table, it also says "..remove from play/table..."
I believe that the 2 are separate things,;
-Remove from play; might come back later and doesn't count as a casualty, so stuff that are GMC are still affected by it, since their rule says "...removed from playa s a casualty..."
-Remove from play as a casualty; dead, except for GMC's.
And a model wiht 1 wound, when it takes an unsaved wound, is killed, so there is no point to use the Time Sunder rule for it, you can if you will, buts its a waste of time.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/02/13 01:31:26
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/13 01:41:00
Subject: Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Remove form play is given equivalence to remove as a casualty, just cannot recall where.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/13 02:56:51
Subject: Re:Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu
|
It says just remove from play. Weapon applies.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/13 08:48:23
Subject: Re:Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Ferocious Black Templar Castellan
|
As a bonus question, what happens if you remove a Chaos Lord from KDK wielding that one axe that spawns a Bloodthirster when the wielding model dies or is removed from play? Free BT?
|
For thirteen years I had a dog with fur the darkest black. For thirteen years he was my friend, oh how I want him back. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/13 09:52:20
Subject: Re:Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
AlmightyWalrus wrote:As a bonus question, what happens if you remove a Chaos Lord from KDK wielding that one axe that spawns a Bloodthirster when the wielding model dies or is removed from play? Free BT?
You've got to love these questions.
So, Axe of Kor'lath triggers if 'reduced to 0 wounds or otherwise removed as a casualty'. Now the Kartoth the Bloodhunger ( A sword, not an axe like the title says) triggers a removes from play... but is not a casualty . hmmm I would say Kor'Lath doesn't trigger from it.
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/13 11:23:45
Subject: Re:Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu
|
Captyn_Bob wrote: AlmightyWalrus wrote:As a bonus question, what happens if you remove a Chaos Lord from KDK wielding that one axe that spawns a Bloodthirster when the wielding model dies or is removed from play? Free BT?
You've got to love these questions.
So, Axe of Kor'lath triggers if 'reduced to 0 wounds or otherwise removed as a casualty'. Now the Kartoth the Bloodhunger ( A sword, not an axe like the title says) triggers a removes from play... but is not a casualty . hmmm I would say Kor'Lath doesn't trigger from it.
On that point yes i agree. But still read korlath it says that any unsaved wound not each, so does that mean that against a GMC it can only deal a D3 only once?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/13 12:37:16
Subject: Re:Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
avedominusnox wrote:Captyn_Bob wrote: AlmightyWalrus wrote:As a bonus question, what happens if you remove a Chaos Lord from KDK wielding that one axe that spawns a Bloodthirster when the wielding model dies or is removed from play? Free BT?
You've got to love these questions.
So, Axe of Kor'lath triggers if 'reduced to 0 wounds or otherwise removed as a casualty'. Now the Kartoth the Bloodhunger ( A sword, not an axe like the title says) triggers a removes from play... but is not a casualty . hmmm I would say Kor'Lath doesn't trigger from it.
On that point yes i agree. But still read korlath it says that any unsaved wound not each, so does that mean that against a GMC it can only deal a D3 only once?
Yeah the removes from play effect only triggers once,so only d3 wounds .Not quite as good as instant death or str D
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/02/13 14:35:03
Subject: Re:Khartoth, new Khorne axe, removes and returns to play
|
 |
Savage Khorne Berserker Biker
|
Captyn_Bob wrote: AlmightyWalrus wrote:As a bonus question, what happens if you remove a Chaos Lord from KDK wielding that one axe that spawns a Bloodthirster when the wielding model dies or is removed from play? Free BT?
You've got to love these questions.
So, Axe of Kor'lath triggers if 'reduced to 0 wounds or otherwise removed as a casualty'. Now the Kartoth the Bloodhunger ( A sword, not an axe like the title says) triggers a removes from play... but is not a casualty . hmmm I would say Kor'Lath doesn't trigger from it.
Being removed from play counts as being removed as a casualty for rules purposes. You're right about it being a sword, oops.
|
|
 |
 |
|