|
The rules actually say that if you can't reach the target, you can't declare an assault. Could his Triarch Stalker reach your unit? No. Therefore, he should never have rolled dice in the first place. The assault wasn't legal. Ultimately, you have to be able to physically reach the target unit. Most people just think this means to be within X" (usually 12) and hope for a good charge roll. You also need to be able to move at least one model up into base to base contact or you haven't actually reached the unit. There are a whole host of reasons this might not be possible... in a narrow alley between terrain features, surrounded by another unit, etc.
|