Switch Theme:

Genestealer Cult Broodkin Outflank Charge  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Been Around the Block




Great Britain

Apologies if this had been posted, a quick search of the forum provided no results.

The new Genestealer Cult Broodkin formation has the special rule that all units gain the Infiltrate special rule.
Additionally, any unit that deploys using the infiltrate rule can charge 'on their first turn'

Infiltrate allows you to instead Outflank.

Can you charge on the turn you arrive via Outflank if playing as a Broodkin formation?

   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

While Infiltrate also grants the Outflank special rule, actually deploying using the Outflank rule is not the same as deploying using the Infiltrate rule, so I would say no.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No, as you did not deploy using the Infiltrate rule, but the Outflank rule.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: