Switch Theme:

Khorne Bloodletter Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Tunneling Trygon





NJ

Ok so this is probably obvious but I just wanted to clarify - say I have 20 bloodletters in a unit. They hit on 3+. One dies. There are now 19 in the unit. Do they still hit on a 3+ or does it revert to 4+?
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Myrtle Creek, OR

I'd say it reverts to the 4+. Rule says they can add the +1 to hit rolls if the unit contains 20 or more models.

Thread Slayer 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Hi, I have a question also for the bloodletters. From what I have seen but can't find any rules on it but. If a unit of 20+ bloodletters. Getting the +1 to hut. Does that affect the decapitation blow as a 5+? If it does. Is there an official rule on this?
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User



Pennsylvania

If 1 dies, they do drop to 4+ to hit.

The +1 to Hit *Does* affect Decapitate so, in a unit of 20, they essentially decapitate on a 5 or 6.

40k

Space Wolves - 1850

Age of Sigmar

Chaos - Khorne Bloodbound, Daemons
Order - Stormcast Eternals
Destruction - Beastclaw Raiders
 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Great thanks. Also is there an official rule for this because everyone I have play with. Disagree with the +1 to hit over 20 affect the decapitation blow. Also with a bloodsecrator abilities adding another +1 will that lower it to a 4+ then?
   
Made in us
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle






Kilsaber wrote:
Great thanks. Also is there an official rule for this because everyone I have play with. Disagree with the +1 to hit over 20 affect the decapitation blow. Also with a bloodsecrator abilities adding another +1 will that lower it to a 4+ then?
The FAQ explicitly states on page 5 that such modifiers will affect the ability. Also, Bloodsecrator adds to attacks, not hit rolls, so the ability will still trigger on a 5+ you'll just be getting another chance to roll it

Road to Renown! It's like classic Path to Glory, but repaired, remastered, expanded! https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/778170.page

I chose an avatar I feel best represents the quality of my post history.

I try to view Warhammer as more of a toolbox with examples than fully complete games. 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Thank you. Duh me for not reading it and do getting the attack and to hit roll mixed up. Still new to the game.
   
Made in us
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle






Kilsaber wrote:
Thank you. Duh me for not reading it and do getting the attack and to hit roll mixed up. Still new to the game.
Don't worry, silly mistakes like that even happen to the best of us!

Which is to say they happen to me. [/sarcasm]

Road to Renown! It's like classic Path to Glory, but repaired, remastered, expanded! https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/778170.page

I chose an avatar I feel best represents the quality of my post history.

I try to view Warhammer as more of a toolbox with examples than fully complete games. 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Ha ha lol yeah. Just hope my army list holds up though.
   
Made in se
Regular Dakkanaut




Regarding the decapitation thing you can think of it like this: The +1 to hit rule does not change what you need to roll in order to score a hit or decapitate - it changes the results of your dice! Any 3 you roll becomes a 4, any 4 you roll becomes a 5, any 5 you roll becomes a 6 and any 6 you roll becomes a 7. Now the rule says that any hit you roll of 6 or more becomes a decapitate, which means that any 5 or 6 result on the dice becomes a hit of 6 or 7, and therefore decapitates.

Hope that helped =)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/07/27 07:49:10


 
   
 
Forum Index » Warhammer: Age of Sigmar
Go to: