Switch Theme:

Instantly killing a vehicle with alpha legion?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Towering Hierophant Bio-Titan





Fareham

Hi all, just wanted to check the validity of a somewhat cheap trick been bouncing around.

To do so you need:

1: Alpha legion Saboteur
2: combat augment array from HH4 for him
3: Armillus Dynat

Rules wise it's simples.
Saboteur comes on and can inflict an instant pen against any vehicle he wishes.
Combat augment array allows you to count a single D6 as a result of a 6 once, this is used on the damage chart to give you a 6 result.
With Dynat on the table you gain +1 on the damage table, taking this to an automatic explodes! result.


Is this viable or am I missing something?
Granted its a cheap trick, but it's a fair chunk of points needed to pull this off.
The main upside however is that it's 100% guaranteed to work.

Just fed up of Spartans filled with termies, so figured this could come in handy.

   
Made in se
Glorious Lord of Chaos






The burning pits of Hades, also known as Sweden in summer

Read the rules again.

When is Sabotage! triggered?

When can the Combat Augment Array be activated?

Currently ongoing projects:
Horus Heresy Alpha Legion
Tyranids  
   
Made in gb
Towering Hierophant Bio-Titan





Fareham

Thank you, thought I was missing something there!
The array is triggered at the beginning, before the Saboteur would be there.
Thus he can't trigger it if not there.

Shame the Saboteur rule must be used the turn he comes in.

   
 
Forum Index » The Horus Heresy
Go to: