Switch Theme:

Fateweaver plus grimoire  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




I always assumed he would get to a 3++ with grimoire (adding to his natural demon save).

Does instead go to 2++ with his oracle of eternity special rule?
   
Made in us
Gore-Soaked Lunatic Witchhunter







As written Fateweaver has a 5++ (from the Daemon rule) and a 4++ (from Oracle of Eternity). If given the effect of the Grimoire he has a 3++ (from the Daemon rule, boosted by 2) and a 2++ (from Oracle of Eternity, boosted by 2). Under the 'Models with More than One Save' paragraph he takes the best available save.

The Grimoire applies to Invulnerable saves possessed by models with the Daemon rule, not to Invulnerable saves granted by the Daemon rule specifically. If you were to cast Forewarning on a Daemon unit (for instance) to give it a 4++ save the Grimoire would similarly improve it to a 2++.

Balanced Game: Noun. A game in which all options and choices are worth using.
Homebrew oldhammer project: https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/790996.page#10896267
Meridian: Necromunda-based 40k skirmish: https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/795374.page 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Grimoire doesn't increase the Daemon rule's invul save. It increases invul saves of a unit with the daemon rule
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: