Switch Theme:

Beasts of Nurlge and Assualting units?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Dallas area, TX

So this question involves no less than 3 special rules and how they affect the assaulting unit.

Say a Beast of Nurgle uses it's Attention Seeker rule to assault a unit that successfully charged a Daemon unit within 12" of the Beast.
Does that assaulting unit count as having also charged the Beast? They obviously count has having charged, and the Beast is now part of that assault.
If so, does that mean they are affected by either the Slime trail rule and/or the Defensive grenades of the Beasts?

Would this be a good tactically use of Beasts to basically deny charging bonuses from enemy units?

-

   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

 Galef wrote:
Does that assaulting unit count as having also charged the Beast?


No. They were charged by the Beasts of Nurgle unit.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: