So this question involves no less than 3 special rules and how they affect the assaulting unit.
Say a Beast of Nurgle uses it's Attention Seeker rule to assault a unit that successfully charged a Daemon unit within 12" of the Beast.
Does that assaulting unit count as having also charged the Beast? They obviously count has having charged, and the Beast is now part of that assault.
If so, does that mean they are affected by either the Slime trail rule and/or the Defensive grenades of the Beasts?
Would this be a good tactically use of Beasts to basically deny charging bonuses from enemy units?
-
|