Switch Theme:

Unit with both the option to deepstrike, and have a transport  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Denison, Iowa

If a unit with the Deepstrike special rule has a transport can you keep the unit in reserve and deploy the transport empty, with the unit deepstriking later?
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






Yes.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Just to clarify . . .

You have to declare that the unit is in Deep Strike reserves and not arriving via normal reserves (ie on foot or in the transport) during deployment. You cannot change your mind after the game begins.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2016/09/17 06:21:37


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: