Switch Theme:

Summoning and Flesh-eater courts.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Pious Palatine




So I'm going to a tournament soon that says you must use the most up to date warscrolls available, for example the flesh-eater courts terrorgeist instead of the beasts of the grave one. The issue is that nothing in the flesh-eater courts is summonable by a death wizard on their warscrolls. So half of all of the summonable units are gone for non-fec death, infact the only big CQC threats left are the morghasts. The question I have is that am I missing something in the warscroll or ghb or somewhere that gives summoning permission or am I just SOL at the tournament with these restrictions?


 
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut




All Flesh-Eater Courts' summoning is done through Command Abilities now - and they add to units rather than create new ones, so don't cost you any extra points. Have a look at the hero warscrolls for the faction.

Anyway, your Ghoul King is still a Death Wizard, so you can summon other Death units, like Skeletons and Zombies if you want. It won't affect the army's allegiance if you do.
   
Made in us
Pious Palatine




It's the other way round. I want to summon a terrorgheist with Arkhan but can't because FEC terrorgheists can't be summoned by deathwizards and the older warscroll is invalidated. I also can't summon any of the ghoul variants, crypt horrors, or vargheists by RAW.


 
   
Made in be
Monstrous Master Moulder






How about contacting the organising and ask for their opinion on the matter? Don't just show up and expect something to work like some random dude at dakkdakka told you.

The boy, I say, the boy is as sharp as a sack of wet mice... 
   
Made in us
Death-Dealing Devastator




Chicago, IL

Well if you have to use the newest rule and the newest rules don't say you can summon it, then you probably can't summon it.

To those that say there is no stupid questions I say, "Is this a stupid question?" 
   
Made in us
Enigmatic Chaos Sorcerer




Tampa, FL

Pretty sure the rule is you can pick which one you want, so since Arkhan summons a Death GA Terrorgheist, you can summon that one. It's not invalidated to my knowledge.

- Wayne
Formerly WayneTheGame 
   
Made in us
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity





East Coast, USA

Wayniac wrote:
Pretty sure the rule is you can pick which one you want, so since Arkhan summons a Death GA Terrorgheist, you can summon that one. It's not invalidated to my knowledge.


OP says... "So I'm going to a tournament soon that says you must use the most up to date warscrolls available"

Per his own statement, the TO is invalidating previous versions of the warscroll.

Check out my website. Editorials! Tutorials! Fun Times To Be Had! - kriswallminis.com


https://www.thingiverse.com/KrisWall/about


Completed Trades With: ultraatma 
   
 
Forum Index » Warhammer: Age of Sigmar
Go to: