Switch Theme:

Word eaters blood feeder. When does it wound you?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in lu
Rampaging Khorne Dreadnought






"When using Bloodfeed in close combat, the bearer's Attack Characteristic is not used, instead, the bearer makes 2D6 Attacks (roll before making attacks with the bearer each time they use it), which can be increased as normal if the bearer charged, etc. However, for each roll of 1, the bearer immediatly suffers a Wound with no armour saves allowed."

They way I understand it, is that the wound clause is a modifier to the previous timing,aka when you're in combat.
Not just when attacking with it, but simply being in combat.

So that would mean that any 1 you roll in the combat phase, any at all, you take a wound.
So you could take a wound from saving, leadership tests, toughness tests (say you're being attacked by the black mace), sweeping advances, to hit, to wound.... everything?

Or does mean that you take a wound on each 1 you roll on the 2d6?

This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at 2016/12/08 14:38:20


 
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






Just for the 2D6 roll would be my reasoning - it's within the context of it's own rule, otherwise it would need to specify "any '1's rolled that phase" or some other wording. It would also get weird for Leadership tests if the model wasn't on it's own, etc.

It could mean for each '1' within the context of those attacks (i.e. To Hit, To Wound, To Save), but that would still be weird and almost certainly mean death to the character within a few rounds.
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





 Quanar wrote:
Just for the 2D6 roll would be my reasoning - it's within the context of it's own rule,

This.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Just the 2d6 roll.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




I dont agree with the 2d6 part. The context to me reads that the attacks would cause the wounds. So you get alot more attacks but suffer if you roll a 1. Just rolling the 2d6 would not be "using Bloodfeed in combat". It cannot be used until the actual attack roll.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




It's the 2d6. It doesn't mention rolling to attack at all. It says roll the 2d6 before attacking.

DFTT 
   
Made in be
Khorne Chosen Marine Riding a Juggernaut





Belgium

Just like any Daemon weapon, when you roll a 1 for the extra D6 attacks you lose a wound, this time since you roll 2 dices its for "each one's".

its exactly the same as it was in the 4th/5th Ed codex

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: