Switch Theme:

Fortifications: embarking and disembarking  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Fresh-Faced New User




Hey guys. Since no one of my gaming group could give me an answer, here it is: if i disembark a unit which is embarked in an imperial bunker (via hatch or door) is it possible to embark in to the bunker with another unit within the same movement phase? So e.g. devastator squad starts turn 1 in bunker, disembarks and tactical squad embarks in the same turn into the bunker.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/02/10 20:02:35


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Yes. It was legal before fortifications to be able to do this with transports (so, with your example, it could have been done with a Land Raider). The restriction is on the same unit embarking and disembarking the same turn, not on the transport/building that's being embarked on/disembarked from.
   
Made in de
Fresh-Faced New User




So yes for fortifications, no for transports?
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Yes for both. Fortifications follow the rules for transports for embarking and disembarking. Your devastator squad could disembark from a Land Raider and a Tac squad could then embark the same turn. Same thing for a fortification.
   
Made in gb
Towering Hierophant Bio-Titan





Fareham

One unit can get out and a new one can get in.

However a unit can't get out then back in.

   
Made in de
Fresh-Faced New User




Thanks guys.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: