Switch Theme:

Ectomancy/Fulmination spell 6 and charging restrictions.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Huge Hierodule






Nottingham (yay!)

The sixth spell in each of these disciplines causes the caster's unit to change places with a friendly unit. After doing so, Unless locked in close combat, the units can charge in the same turn.

A Librarian is riding with a unit in a Drop Pod. Another is riding with a unit in a Rhino. On the first turn, the Drop Pod lands in the middle of the enemy army. The Rhino races forward, spins on the spot, and the inhabitants run at the enemy gunline.

The two units are within 24" and, in the Psychic Phase, switch places.

In the assault phase, the BRB says that A unit cannot charge... in the turn it arrives from Reserve. It also says that After disembarking, models... cannot declare a charge in their subsequent Assault Phase.

Does the specific rule that the units can charge in the same turn trump the general rules about charging from Reserve/moving Vehicles?

   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut






No because you still have the restriction.

Think of it this way: a single un countered no stops a charge.

Condition 1: was in a transport - no charge
Condition 2: arrived by deepstrike - no charge
condition 3: Moved by psychic power - may charge.

If the other two conditions were negated the unit could charge. If say, they were blood angels terminators coming out of a land raider, then moved by the power - they could still charge into assault.

Like Minis and sculpts? Check out our Patreon! https://www.patreon.com/themakerscult 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: