Hmm.
The magneto rule says:
"and all models in the unit count as having moved in the Movement phase for the purposes of shooting weapons in the Shooting phase."
The way this is written, I would say that the Land Raider hasn't moved in its movement phase, it has moved in the psychic phase. Which means, it would get another 6" move in the movement phase.
Finally, would that mean the
LR could only fire its primary weapon, if the 18" is a move? Even though it's not moving flat out, or anything?
Second question:
If you throw down a drop pod, you could swap the librarian and a set of terminators with electrodisplacement. Thereby, charging turn 1 in the place of the drop pod, provided it was within 24". Right? Would the units that disembarked from the pod be pulled back as well?
Automatically Appended Next Post:
Quanar wrote:For the Magnetokinesis one, if you move the Land Raider in the Psychic phase, then you've already missed the opportunity to disembark with the Terminators - they are a separate unit from the Land Raider (even if it's Dedicated) and don't get a bonus move if the
LR is what was targeted. They cannot declare a charge directly from within the
LR.
Not sure on the Electro stuff.
Yes but technically it counts as a move only for the purposes of shooting, not moving, so in theory it could move again. it doesn't lose its movement phase.
EDIT 2: Blah, I probably won't be doing this. The land raider is what made it fun. charging terminators without the land raider is sadface mcdisappointing. I so badly wanted to use the land raider in a cool way. And on that note, may as well just take the stupid save reroll power and make them tanky at that point. Dang! I wanted this bad.