Switch Theme:

Armour Cherub and Apothecary  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in at
Fresh-Faced New User





Hi guys,

I play a dakka crimson fists list and one of my core units is a 10 men strong dev squad with armour cherub. Nearby is my apo and trys to revive overheated guys.

The question is topic ... can my apo "revive" my armour cherub if i used him for the extra shot in a previous turn ???

Thx in advance
   
Made in ca
Fireknife Shas'el






I'd say if it was slain, yes.

If it was removed via the Armorium Cherub rule, then no. It flew away to get more ammo.

   
Made in us
Legendary Master of the Chapter






 John Prins wrote:
I'd say if it was slain, yes.

If it was removed via the Armorium Cherub rule, then no. It flew away to get more ammo.


I guess you could if you ate a wound on it from shooting rather than losing a heavy weapon

its kinda iffy on returning it after you used it as it does not specific if it was "slain"

odd thing though i guess you could also bring back servitors even though they have no jean seeds to collect if he failed.

 Unit1126PLL wrote:
 Scott-S6 wrote:
And yet another thread is hijacked for Unit to ask for the same advice, receive the same answers and make the same excuses.

Oh my god I'm becoming martel.
Send help!

 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 John Prins wrote:
I'd say if it was slain, yes.

If it was removed via the Armorium Cherub rule, then no. It flew away to get more ammo.
This is indeed the correct answer, since using it for the MOAR DAKKA says it is "removed", not "slain", which is a specific rules term.
   
Made in us
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity





East Coast, USA

 Desubot wrote:
 John Prins wrote:
I'd say if it was slain, yes.

If it was removed via the Armorium Cherub rule, then no. It flew away to get more ammo.


I guess you could if you ate a wound on it from shooting rather than losing a heavy weapon

its kinda iffy on returning it after you used it as it does not specific if it was "slain"

odd thing though i guess you could also bring back servitors even though they have no jean seeds to collect if he failed.


I realize this is probably an example of auto correct gone wrong, but I like the idea of jean seeds. I'm imagining a rolled up ball of cotton lint in a toughened denim shell. You'll see a sprout in 2-3 weeks. Jeans shorts eventually ripen into full length jeans.

Check out my website. Editorials! Tutorials! Fun Times To Be Had! - kriswallminis.com


https://www.thingiverse.com/KrisWall/about


Completed Trades With: ultraatma 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: