Switch Theme:

Skryre Engincovens part II  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in pl
Fresh-Faced New User




Enginecovens cannot be taken outside Clan Skryre batallion - thats clear. BUT :

1. Do engincovens count as batallions? If yes, they allow taking artefacts as other batalions right?

2. If they are not considered batallions - all batallion restrictions, bonuses and so on - shoudnt be available.

Taking these two options into account when taking Clan Skryre you should be able to take up to 4 artifacts (one base + clan skryre and at least two enginecovens - which would count as batallions)

Secondly if they dont count as batallions - then you could possible take a unit of stormfiends and make them part of BOTH enginecovens. Why? Because in GH - "can a unit take several slots in a warscroll BATALLION? -> No)

Opinions?
   
Made in us
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle






We both know they don't count as battalions, and that one unit cannot be a part of more than one enginecoven. That's like saying one unit in any battalion can fill multiple slots in the requirements.

"Putting a statement in quotations makes it seem more legitimate."
--Bette R. Withname 
   
Made in pl
Fresh-Faced New User




 NinthMusketeer wrote:
We both know they don't count as battalions, and that one unit cannot be a part of more than one enginecoven. That's like saying one unit in any battalion can fill multiple slots in the requirements.


Please tell me where it is written that one unit cannot be part of more than one enginecoven?

If it does not count as battalion - then all bonuses and restrictions donest apply right?

Okhams razor
   
Made in us
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle






Take that reasoning to a tournament and let us know how it goes.

"Putting a statement in quotations makes it seem more legitimate."
--Bette R. Withname 
   
Made in be
Regular Dakkanaut






Daggoth wrote:
 NinthMusketeer wrote:
We both know they don't count as battalions, and that one unit cannot be a part of more than one enginecoven. That's like saying one unit in any battalion can fill multiple slots in the requirements.


Please tell me where it is written that one unit cannot be part of more than one enginecoven?

If it does not count as battalion - then all bonuses and restrictions donest apply right?

Okhams razor


I would argument that an engine coven is part of a battalion. So submits to the same rules as a battalion when played, as all its elements would have to be in a battalion and thus submit to the rules of a battalion.
   
 
Forum Index » AoS Tactics, Army Lists & Rules Questions
Go to: