Switch Theme:

Arch Contaminator and Entropy Cannons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle






Jacksonville, NC

Arch Contaminator allows you to reroll all wounds with plague weapons; but I see people highlighting using it with Entrophy Cannons on Plagueburst Crawlers. Reading the data sheet, however, shows that Entropy Cannons are not plague weapons. What am I missing that allows rerolling these wounds like everyone loves to point out, or are they using it exclusively to reroll mortar wounds?

Nurgle/CSM aficionado - Check out my P&M Blog! https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/745328.page
Latest Tourney results:
2nd Place ITC tourney 08/20/18 (Battlereps: https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/762468.page)
3rd Place ITC Tourney 06/08/18 (Battlereps:https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/758368.page) 
   
Made in gb
Ancient Venerable Dark Angels Dreadnought





Cardiff

It would only work on the Plague Mortar and Plaguespitters, not the Entropy Cannon.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in gb
Gargantuan Gargant





 Zid wrote:
Arch Contaminator allows you to reroll all wounds with plague weapons; but I see people highlighting using it with Entrophy Cannons on Plagueburst Crawlers. Reading the data sheet, however, shows that Entropy Cannons are not plague weapons. What am I missing that allows rerolling these wounds like everyone loves to point out, or are they using it exclusively to reroll mortar wounds?
You are correct, they are not Plauge Weapons. It only works with the mortar or Plaugesplitter.

Disclaimer: My YMDC answers are from a "What the rules, as written in the rulebook, actually say" perspective, not a "What I wish the rules said" perspective.
Because some people get their knickers in a twist, I'll list these RaW 'oddities' in my sig. Sadly GW's promise of fixing their broken rules has itself been broken. RaW you cannot advance and then fire assault weapons, you can't shoot pistols if within 1" of an enemy; "minimum" ranges don't work; Seraphim have to re-roll saves that "fail" pre-re-roll; the game simply breaks if you ever have more than one wounded model in a unit; the game also breaks if a single rule ever tries to do multiple things simultaneously; Khârn punches himself in the face if he's not near some meatshields; Librarians on Bikes are locked to the Index power list, Howling Banshees can't declare a charge further than 12"; Spore Mines have an infinite range; Shroudpsalm technically doesn't do anything, only enemy models, not friendly models, have permission to move on top of a Skyshield Landing Pad; T'au have access to stackable Ignore Wounds (albeit against Mortal Wounds only); the T'au Early Warning Override Support System only works if a unit is "teleporting to the battlefield", not just arriving mid-battle; you can only ever use the Deathwatch Teleportarium Stratagem "once", and then never again in any battle after you use it; if a model splits fire, each weapon must target a different unit; a Tyrant Guard with Lashwhip can absorb an infinite amount of damage via Shieldwall between the time they die and the time they fight; Chapter Tactics on Successor Chapters don't actually do anything; Codex Leman Russ's can take an infinite amount of Hunter-Killer Missiles, Storm Bolters and Heavy Stubbers; Imothekh's 'Lord of the Storm' ability hits the "target unit" twice; "Airborne" units can't be charged by non-FLY units, but can be Heroically Intervened into, piled into, or consolidated into just fine by non-FLY units; Wave Serpents cannot be legally charged at by any model with a standard base; and Slab Shields, along with the 'Take Cover!' stratagem no longer have any effect.
--- Mathhammer tables for 2D6 and 3D6 Charging with various re-roll abilities --- Stylus CSS theme for DakkaDakka forums to hide black avatar background and fully hide ignored users. --- 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: