Switch Theme:

Purple sun question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




Hey everyone I have a debate going with buddy of mine about the purple sun and it's description.

I contend that even when hitting a unit or model with more than 6 wounds you still have to roll a 6 first to see if your able to cause 2d6 mortal wounds. While the way my buddy reads it is if the unit or model has more than 6 wounds he automatically takes 2d6 mortal wounds...advice please!
   
Made in us
Revenant Pirate Crew






Still need a 6.

 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




UK

"For each 6+ one model in that unit is slain. If the unit has wounds characteristic of 6 or more, it suffers 2D6 mortal wounds instead"

Ergo the 6+ is essentially the "to wound" and the slain or 2D6 is the damage assigned from the hit. The 2D6 only comes into play to replace the slain characteristic of the ability.

   
 
Forum Index » AoS Tactics, Army Lists & Rules Questions
Go to: