Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/09/06 19:41:04
Subject: Kill Team is there an errata or FAQ? And can I use tactics cards from my starter set?
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Is there an errata of FAQ for kill team? I keep wondering what use the level 1 scout tactic is. As well as an Ork tactic allowing reroll charge. Seems like there needs to be an errata.
Question 2: Can I use my new tactics from my Nids box in Leauge play?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/09/06 20:01:06
Subject: Kill Team is there an errata or FAQ? And can I use tactics cards from my starter set?
|
 |
Moustache-twirling Princeps
|
1: There hasn't been an FAQ yet.
2: Discuss with your TO, but all cards should be legal.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/09/07 02:49:52
Subject: Kill Team is there an errata or FAQ? And can I use tactics cards from my starter set?
|
 |
Satyxis Raider
|
warpig wrote:Is there an errata of FAQ for kill team? I keep wondering what use the level 1 scout tactic is. As well as an Ork tactic allowing reroll charge. Seems like there needs to be an errata.
Scout tactic allows extra movement in a game where a couple inches can make a big difference. I wouldn't say it blows me away, but it isn't useless. Same with rerolling a charge. A failed charge can cause massive issues to a battle plan. Or allows you to have a better chance at that long charge you want.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/09/07 06:06:08
Subject: Kill Team is there an errata or FAQ? And can I use tactics cards from my starter set?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Mordekiem wrote:warpig wrote:Is there an errata of FAQ for kill team? I keep wondering what use the level 1 scout tactic is. As well as an Ork tactic allowing reroll charge. Seems like there needs to be an errata.
Scout tactic allows extra movement in a game where a couple inches can make a big difference. I wouldn't say it blows me away, but it isn't useless. Same with rerolling a charge. A failed charge can cause massive issues to a battle plan. Or allows you to have a better chance at that long charge you want.
You can reroll a charge already with a cp. Everyone can.
The scout tactic and the scout ability do the same thing. They essentially don't have a level 1 tactic because their level 1 ability does the same thing for no CP
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/09/07 07:34:45
Subject: Kill Team is there an errata or FAQ? And can I use tactics cards from my starter set?
|
 |
Deadly Dire Avenger
|
stratigo wrote: Mordekiem wrote:warpig wrote:Is there an errata of FAQ for kill team? I keep wondering what use the level 1 scout tactic is. As well as an Ork tactic allowing reroll charge. Seems like there needs to be an errata.
Scout tactic allows extra movement in a game where a couple inches can make a big difference. I wouldn't say it blows me away, but it isn't useless. Same with rerolling a charge. A failed charge can cause massive issues to a battle plan. Or allows you to have a better chance at that long charge you want.
You can reroll a charge already with a cp. Everyone can.
The scout tactic and the scout ability do the same thing. They essentially don't have a level 1 tactic because their level 1 ability does the same thing for no CP
Normally, you can only re-roll one charge per Movement phase though. Having another Tactic with a different name lets you do it twice.
|
Battlescribe data author for:
All things Chaos in 40k, Kill Team, Apocalypse
Report issues with the data here:
https://www.github.com/bsdata/
Join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/UrrPB3T |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/09/07 12:30:51
Subject: Kill Team is there an errata or FAQ? And can I use tactics cards from my starter set?
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
MadSpy wrote:
Normally, you can only re-roll one charge per Movement phase though. Having another Tactic with a different name lets you do it twice.
Except you cannot re-roll a re-roll
Page 20 specifically says this "You can never re-roll a dice more than once"
So the "Swift" passive ability a scout specialist has, that allows you to re-roll advance rolls completely negates the second option of the "Quick march" scout tactic - which allows you to PAY to re-roll the dice when the model advances.
Basically, you'd only ever use the "increase the move characteristic by 2" " option of that tactic
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/09/07 12:32:58
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/09/07 12:53:34
Subject: Kill Team is there an errata or FAQ? And can I use tactics cards from my starter set?
|
 |
Death-Dealing Dark Angels Devastator
|
j33v3s wrote:MadSpy wrote:
Normally, you can only re-roll one charge per Movement phase though. Having another Tactic with a different name lets you do it twice.
Except you cannot re-roll a re-roll
Page 20 specifically says this "You can never re-roll a dice more than once"
So the "Swift" passive ability a scout specialist has, that allows you to re-roll advance rolls completely negates the second option of the "Quick march" scout tactic - which allows you to PAY to re-roll the dice when the model advances.
Basically, you'd only ever use the "increase the move characteristic by 2" " option of that tactic
I assume MadSpy is talking about using the re-roll on 2nd model. You aren't able to use the tactic for 2 different models in the same phase.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/09/07 15:30:57
Subject: Kill Team is there an errata or FAQ? And can I use tactics cards from my starter set?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
I find the mental gymnastics people will do to prove there is some teeny tiny minor benefit to what is a GLARINGLY obvious rules oversight hilarious.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/09/07 15:31:20
Currently focusing on Traitor Guard |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/09/07 18:34:55
Subject: Kill Team is there an errata or FAQ? And can I use tactics cards from my starter set?
|
 |
Oozing Plague Marine Terminator
|
warpig wrote:Is there an errata of FAQ for kill team? I keep wondering what use the level 1 scout tactic is. As well as an Ork tactic allowing reroll charge. Seems like there needs to be an errata.
Question 2: Can I use my new tactics from my Nids box in Leauge play?
For the Ork one, Ere We Go requires you to reroll both dice. Now, you COULD use a CP reroll on one, but then you've just used your re-roll for the phase. Getting the option to reroll a single dice frees up your Tactical/Strategic reroll choice.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/09/08 01:39:57
Subject: Kill Team is there an errata or FAQ? And can I use tactics cards from my starter set?
|
 |
Satyxis Raider
|
stratigo wrote: Mordekiem wrote:warpig wrote:Is there an errata of FAQ for kill team? I keep wondering what use the level 1 scout tactic is. As well as an Ork tactic allowing reroll charge. Seems like there needs to be an errata.
Scout tactic allows extra movement in a game where a couple inches can make a big difference. I wouldn't say it blows me away, but it isn't useless. Same with rerolling a charge. A failed charge can cause massive issues to a battle plan. Or allows you to have a better chance at that long charge you want.
You can reroll a charge already with a cp. Everyone can.
The scout tactic and the scout ability do the same thing. They essentially don't have a level 1 tactic because their level 1 ability does the same thing for no CP
The nice thing about differing tactics that do the same thing is a tactic can only be used once per phase. So if two different tactics allow the same thing then different models can benefit from them.
In regards to scout, the tactic gives +2M. helps with advances or regular moves. Anyhting that goes off M. So no, it is not exactly the same thing. I do agree that the the ability to reroll an advance is useless. I'm guessing that was supposed to be somethign else (like re-roll charge) or give scouts the unique ability to reroll a reroll. But RAW, the reroll is useless. but the +2M isn't. Now is it worth a CP? I think there are probably better tactics to spend your CPs on and probably better specialisms to take.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/09/08 07:14:35
Subject: Kill Team is there an errata or FAQ? And can I use tactics cards from my starter set?
|
 |
Foxy Wildborne
|
exliontamer wrote:I find the mental gymnastics people will do to prove there is some teeny tiny minor benefit to what is a GLARINGLY obvious rules oversight hilarious.
Clearly GW does not make mistakes.
|
The old meta is dead and the new meta struggles to be born. Now is the time of munchkins. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/09/08 07:58:50
Subject: Kill Team is there an errata or FAQ? And can I use tactics cards from my starter set?
|
 |
Liche Priest Hierophant
|
No, there are a lot of mistaces here and there.
But in this case there are hypotetical senarioes with clear benefits.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/09/08 14:29:46
Subject: Re:Kill Team is there an errata or FAQ? And can I use tactics cards from my starter set?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
None of the points made about 'Ere We Go in this thread are applicable. 'Ere We Go isn't a tactic, it's an ability. Every Ork model gets to re-roll every failed charge for free.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/09/08 17:59:43
Subject: Kill Team is there an errata or FAQ? And can I use tactics cards from my starter set?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Nightlord1987 wrote:warpig wrote:Is there an errata of FAQ for kill team? I keep wondering what use the level 1 scout tactic is. As well as an Ork tactic allowing reroll charge. Seems like there needs to be an errata.
Question 2: Can I use my new tactics from my Nids box in Leauge play?
For the Ork one, Ere We Go requires you to reroll both dice. Now, you COULD use a CP reroll on one, but then you've just used your re-roll for the phase. Getting the option to reroll a single dice frees up your Tactical/Strategic reroll choice.
Correct me if im wrong, but the tactical reroll requires all applicable dice to be rerolled? For a charge that is both dice or none.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/09/08 18:42:12
Subject: Kill Team is there an errata or FAQ? And can I use tactics cards from my starter set?
|
 |
Swift Swooping Hawk
|
Soulless wrote: Nightlord1987 wrote:warpig wrote:Is there an errata of FAQ for kill team? I keep wondering what use the level 1 scout tactic is. As well as an Ork tactic allowing reroll charge. Seems like there needs to be an errata.
Question 2: Can I use my new tactics from my Nids box in Leauge play?
For the Ork one, Ere We Go requires you to reroll both dice. Now, you COULD use a CP reroll on one, but then you've just used your re-roll for the phase. Getting the option to reroll a single dice frees up your Tactical/Strategic reroll choice.
Correct me if im wrong, but the tactical reroll requires all applicable dice to be rerolled? For a charge that is both dice or none.
You are right KT stratagem clearly states it.
Re-roll a single Advance roll, Charge roll ....
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/09/08 18:42:55
|
|
 |
 |
|