Switch Theme:

Do Wound-Ignoring abilities ignore Mortal wounds?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Feasting on the souls of unworthy opponents

Hello!

Question in subject.

For example, Drukhari ability "Inured to Pain." Is this the 8th edition version of "Feel no Pain?" If a weapon causes a mortal wound that bypasses armor, invulnerable, or cover saves and causes a wound, does "Inured to Pain" kick in, which then says "If a model with this ability takes a wound, roll a D6, and on a 6+, the wound isn't taken?"

   
Made in us
Confessor Of Sins





Tacoma, WA, USA

To answer a question with a question, what would make you think they don't apply?

Specifically, it will depend upon the specific rule in question and it's wording. Generally, how a model loses a wound is not really a factor in such abilities.
   
Made in au
Calm Celestian




Yes. You can't stack them though.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2018/10/21 03:49:00


   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Covered in the Rulebook FAQ:
Q: Can abilities such as Disgustingly Resilient be used to ignore wounds if they were inflicted by mortal wounds?
A: Yes.
The Rulebook Errata also introduces a new rule which forbids the use of multiple "Ignore wound" rules. There is one exception due to wording (see my sig), but in general they cannot stack.

There is no such thing as "Feel No Pain" in 8th, it's all bespoke rules that fall under the guise of "Ignoring Wounds".

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/10/21 03:44:28


 
   
Made in fi
Locked in the Tower of Amareo





 Dashofpepper wrote:
Hello!

Question in subject.

For example, Drukhari ability "Inured to Pain." Is this the 8th edition version of "Feel no Pain?" If a weapon causes a mortal wound that bypasses armor, invulnerable, or cover saves and causes a wound, does "Inured to Pain" kick in, which then says "If a model with this ability takes a wound, roll a D6, and on a 6+, the wound isn't taken?"


Unless rule specifically says "no" like the imperial knight house that gives 6+++ does yes you can.

2024 painted/bought: 109/109 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: