Switch Theme:

Balewind and Arachnacouldron  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




Hello all,

Quick question on endless spells. Can you cast the balewind in 1 turn and then cast the cauldron in the second trim and benefit from both of them?

Let me know what you think?

Thanks all

Dave
   
Made in us
Androgynous Daemon Prince of Slaanesh





Norwalk, Connecticut

Looking at rules for both, I’d say no; because each spell requires the spell and the caster to “become” a single model. Neither allows to be attached to an additional endless spell.

Reality is a nice place to visit, but I'd hate to live there.

Manchu wrote:I'm a Catholic. We eat our God.


Due to work, I can usually only ship any sales or trades out on Saturday morning. Please trade/purchase with this in mind.  
   
Made in us
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord






Yes. Or vice versa. Both the caster and the spell are treated as a single model and there is no rule saying a single model cannot cast either endless spell. There is also no rule creating or addressing an "attached" status. More notably, if you cast the cauldron first both it and the wizard would jump onto the vortex whereas if you cast it second it would be next to the vortex creating a larger footprint to be measured from. There is tactical value in deciding which way to go with.

I could definitely see them FAQ/Errata-ing this because RAI may be different.

"Putting a statement in quotations makes it seem more legitimate."
--Bette R. Withname

Imagine three people with the same set of values but radically different emotional states, each of them believes their position is more valid than the other two, they all post using the same account, and your job is to make it coherent. 
   
 
Forum Index » AoS War Council
Go to: