Switch Theme:

Can Nighthaunt Wizards in a Legion of Nagash army take Lores of the Dead Spells?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Sybarite Swinging an Agonizer





Deus Incognitus

The Armies in the LoN book states All WIZARDS in a xxx army know an additional spell from one of the Lores of the Dead.

Per the LoN FAQ I can include a Guardian of Souls in my army.

The Lores of the Dead state

WIZARDS that know an additional
spell (or spells) from one of the Lores of
the Dead, as described in their army’s
allegiance abilities, generate their spells
from the following tables.
You must generate any additional spells
for DEATHMAGES WIZARDS from the
Lore of the Deathmages, whilst those for
VAMPIRE WIZARDS must be generated
from the Lore of the Vampires.
For DEATHLORDS WIZARDS, you
may generate each of their additional
spells from either lore. To generate a
spell, either pick the spell or roll a D6 to
randomly determine it.

My reading of this says my Guardian is allowed to take a spell (he is a wizard) but isn't restricted to which table he must choose from (he is neither a deathmage nor a vampire). Is there something I am missing?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/06/25 05:10:16


Please check out my Thousand Sons army
Sect of the Yellow Feather
 
   
Made in us
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord






Nope you got it right.

"Putting a statement in quotations makes it seem more legitimate."
--Bette R. Withname

Imagine three people with the same set of values but radically different emotional states, each of them believes their position is more valid than the other two, they all post using the same account, and your job is to make it coherent. 
   
 
Forum Index » AoS War Council
Go to: