Switch Theme:

Wildfire Taurus vs Reapers of Vengeance question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Crazed Spirit of the Defiler





Played my Beasts of Khorne (using Brass Despoilers) vs a Tyrants of Blood Khorne army last Saturday. I got off Wildfire Taurus from my allied Shaman. Then in turn 2 I went second, so moved my Taurus, and it caused a mortal wound to Skarbrand meaning he would have to fight last in the next combat phase (and we're in my enemy's turn).

So he got the charge off for Skarbrand, and normally he would have to fight last. But the player used his Reapers of Vengeance command ability and struck with his Rage-Thirster first, and then the Reapers command ability is worded the other Bloodthirsters in the battalion strike immediately after, so his Exalted Thirster struck, and then Skarbrand struck. He said that takes precedence over the Taurus effect. Is that correct? Or did I get hoodwinked? It's a tough call, as I can see both sides.
   
Made in us
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord






If it was a matter of strike first verses strike last they would cancel out, in this case he has discovered a clever loophole to get around it as "immediately after" goes off the strike order of whoever it is after. So yes, he did that correctly by my judgement. It would be a good thing to email GW about though, definitely something they should FAQ to give us a definite answer.

"Putting a statement in quotations makes it seem more legitimate."
--Bette R. Withname

Imagine three people with the same set of values but radically different emotional states, each of them believes their position is more valid than the other two, they all post using the same account, and your job is to make it coherent. 
   
Made in us
Crazed Spirit of the Defiler





Yeah, immediately after is a good pair of words for melee.

Looks like the FAQ said the Reapers of Vengeance Command Ability cannot be used in conjunction with the Tyrants of Blood effect. Got that cleared up at least.....
   
Made in us
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord






Sidenote, why not use geminids instead? Making them swing last in one combat phase is nice, but geminids make their swings crummy for a whole round! Plus more damage output is nice.

"Putting a statement in quotations makes it seem more legitimate."
--Bette R. Withname

Imagine three people with the same set of values but radically different emotional states, each of them believes their position is more valid than the other two, they all post using the same account, and your job is to make it coherent. 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






This was in the BoC faq but for against High Tide, there is an order of operations, which every stacks last gets the rule, so the bull hit you then you used an ability, that means your ability rules now that last on the stack and so it takes precedence.

15k+ :Harlequin: 4k
12k+ SOLD (to many armies)
5k
Beastmen 6500

Reading/Writing LD, be kind!

https://maddpaint.blogspot.com 
   
 
Forum Index » AoS War Council
Go to: