Switch Theme:

Lesser Daemon equipment options: Icon & Instrument on the same model?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Dallas area, TX

Can you?

For Bloodletters, Plague Bearers, Daemonettes and Pink Horrors, the unit champion is separate and named differently, but the unit has the following options:
For every 10 models in the unit, one _____ may take an Instrument of Chaos
For every 10 models in the unit, one _____ may take a Daemonic Icon

In previous editions, the second option used to say ANOTHER model could take an Icon, but now it doesn't.
I couldn't find an FAQ for this, so I looks like you can indeed have the same model with both.

Any thoughts?

-

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/07/22 15:16:57


   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Yes you can. But why ? Only because you may get to use both icon and instrument for the last model ?
   
Made in ca
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh





Hamilton, ON

Yeah, you can.

We did this topic about a week ago, FYI.

The Fall of Kronstaat IV
Война Народная | Voyna Narodnaya | The People's War - 2,765pts painted (updated 06/05/20)
Волшебная Сказка | Volshebnaya Skazka | A Fairy Tale (updated 29/12/19, ep10 - And All That Could Have Been)
Kabal of The Violet Heart (updated 02/02/2020)

All 'crimes' should be treasured if they bring you pleasure somehow. 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Dallas area, TX

 Excommunicatus wrote:
Yeah, you can.

We did this topic about a week ago, FYI.
Really? I must not have used the right search words then. I got no results from "Lesser Daemon" "Lessor Daemon" "Daemon Equipment", etc.

But thanx. And yeah the point would be to not have to allocate casualties to the Icon/Instrument till the last few models as possible. You would usually want the Icon to be the last model in case a Morale test brings back more, and if it does, having the Instrument too might give you a charge.

I also don't like modeling the Instrument bearers personally, so just paying the points for both and saying the Icon Bearer also gives the +1Advance/Charge would be nice for me.

-

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/07/22 15:39:14


   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 Galef wrote:
 Excommunicatus wrote:
Yeah, you can.

We did this topic about a week ago, FYI.
Really? I must not have used the right search words then. I got no results from "Lesser Daemon" "Lessor Daemon" "Daemon Equipment", etc.

But thanx. And yeah the point would be to not have to allocate casualties to the Icon/Instrument till the last few models as possible. You would usually want the Icon to be the last model in case a Morale test brings back more, and if it does, having the Instrument too might give you a charge.

I also don't like modeling the Instrument bearers personally, so just paying the points for both and saying the Icon Bearer also gives the +1Advance/Charge would be nice for me.

-
https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/777864.page#10503012

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/07/22 15:45:42


 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Dallas area, TX

Thanx. The one time I dont' scroll through the first page and skip to the search bar

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2019/07/22 15:54:43


   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: