Switch Theme:

9th Grenades  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Been Around the Block




hopefully a basic one, but im confused after watching a YouTube vid where someone said if its D6 and there are 3 mondels then you get 3 attacks and dont need to roll to hit.?

the D6 tells you how many attacks but you still need to hit with your BS right?
   
Made in be
Mysterious Techpriest





Belgium

Yes you do, the only case where you don't need to roll to hit is when it's explicitly said in the rule for the weapon, or by a stratagem or something. Blast weapons do NOT mean auto-hit: just more minimum hits depending on the size of the targeted enemy unit.

40K: Adeptus Mechanicus
AoS: Nighthaunts 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Wolfboy wrote:
hopefully a basic one, but im confused after watching a YouTube vid where someone said if its D6 and there are 3 mondels then you get 3 attacks and dont need to roll to hit.?

the D6 tells you how many attacks but you still need to hit with your BS right?
He was most likely using a Flamer type weapon, not a grenade. Blast weapons still need to roll to hit unless a special rule on the weapon itself says otherwise. Also if there are 3 models in the target unit, you get D6 attacks, not 3 attacks. The rule for blast weapons only applies to units of 6 or more models.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/07/06 11:14:30


 
   
Made in it
Waaagh! Ork Warboss




Italy

Wolfboy wrote:
hopefully a basic one, but im confused after watching a YouTube vid where someone said if its D6 and there are 3 mondels then you get 3 attacks and dont need to roll to hit.?



Even if the blast rule is in play you still have to roll to determine the number of shots if the enemy unit has 6-10 models. No roll required only if it's 11+ models. This is about number of shots you'll get.

Always roll to hit, unless specific special rules say otherwise.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: