Wolfboy wrote:hopefully a basic one, but im confused after watching a YouTube vid where someone said if its
D6 and there are 3 mondels then you get 3 attacks and dont need to roll to hit.?
the
D6 tells you how many attacks but you still need to hit with your
BS right?
He was most likely using a Flamer type weapon, not a grenade. Blast weapons still need to roll to hit unless a special rule on the weapon itself says otherwise. Also if there are 3 models in the target unit, you get
D6 attacks, not 3 attacks. The rule for blast weapons only applies to units of 6 or more models.