Switch Theme:

Using Reinforcements in first battle round  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut



england

Can Terminators now use their Teleport Strike on the first battle round.

I’ve looked and it only says Strategic Reserves come on on battle round 2-3.

From my understanding Teleport Strike would be Reinforcements not Strat Reserves

 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




If you're playing Matched Play, no they cannot. The exclusion of first turn reserves of any kind is part of the Matched Play ruleset. For Narrative or Open play, go to town.
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran





Where does it say this?? I can't seem to find it.
   
Made in us
Pious Palatine





Tacoma, WA, USA

Rule book page 282, final paragraph of point 10. Also replicated for Grand Tournament Play in CA GT 2020 on page 6.
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

 alextroy wrote:
Rule book page 282, final paragraph of point 10. Also replicated for Grand Tournament Play in CA GT 2020 on page 6.

It's also on page 334 (second paragraph) in case you're using the Crusade rules:

In these missions, Reinforcement units can never arrive on the battlefield in the first battle round (but Strategic Reserve units can).

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in au
Owns Whole Set of Skullz Techpriests






Versteckt in den Schatten deines Geistes.

Wait, so you can arrive Turn 1 in Open/Narrative, but Crusade is Narrative, and yet you can't in that.

What?

Industrial Insanity - My Terrain Blog
"GW really needs to understand 'Less is more' when it comes to AoS." - Wha-Mu-077

 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

You have to check the mission if reinforcements can arrive T1. In open play they can. In narrative they can as well, except for crusade.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: