Trying to get my head around the Psychic Awakening Rule.
It says - "If an ASTRA MILITARUM CHARACTER is your Warlord, rather than determining a Warlord Trait for that model, you can instead select one Tank Ace ability for an ASTRA MILITARUM VEHICLE model from your army".
It then goes on to say - "If you have an ASTRA MILITARUM CHARACTER model in your army, you also have access to the Tank Ace Stratagem below:
Use this Stratagem before the battle... Select one ASTRA MILITARUM VEHICLE model (without the BROOD BROTHERS keyword) from your army. That model can be given a Tank Ace ability from the corresponding list below. Named characters cannot be given a Tank Ace ability, and no model can have more than one Tank Ace ability. You can only use this Stratagem once per battle"
The use of the word 'also' and the fact that it has to stipulate that no model can have more than one tank ace ability, suggests to me that you can take one instead of a Warlord Trait and one at the expense of 1 CP. Is this correct?
Furthermore if I then use MT's Strat: PROGENY OF CONFLICT. This will give me the ability to get the warlord trait back but on a MT model right? At this point either the original model that lost a Warlord trait for the Tank Ace would get it back or the other option is that it would be a different model I pick and I would have a Warlord without a Warlord trait and a non-Warlord with a Warlord trait if I'm reading it correctly?
|