Switch Theme:

Can you have 2 Tank Aces? Also musings about Tank Ace rule in conjunction with Progeny of Conflict  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Prophetic Blood Angel Librarian




Trying to get my head around the Psychic Awakening Rule.

It says - "If an ASTRA MILITARUM CHARACTER is your Warlord, rather than determining a Warlord Trait for that model, you can instead select one Tank Ace ability for an ASTRA MILITARUM VEHICLE model from your army".
It then goes on to say - "If you have an ASTRA MILITARUM CHARACTER model in your army, you also have access to the Tank Ace Stratagem below:
Use this Stratagem before the battle... Select one ASTRA MILITARUM VEHICLE model (without the BROOD BROTHERS keyword) from your army. That model can be given a Tank Ace ability from the corresponding list below. Named characters cannot be given a Tank Ace ability, and no model can have more than one Tank Ace ability. You can only use this Stratagem once per battle"
The use of the word 'also' and the fact that it has to stipulate that no model can have more than one tank ace ability, suggests to me that you can take one instead of a Warlord Trait and one at the expense of 1 CP. Is this correct?

Furthermore if I then use MT's Strat: PROGENY OF CONFLICT. This will give me the ability to get the warlord trait back but on a MT model right? At this point either the original model that lost a Warlord trait for the Tank Ace would get it back or the other option is that it would be a different model I pick and I would have a Warlord without a Warlord trait and a non-Warlord with a Warlord trait if I'm reading it correctly?
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






You can have two Tank Aces just fine, one by swapping a WLT and one via the stratagem.

You can then use Progeny of Conflict to give your now-traitless warlord a trait as they don't have a Warlord trait.
   
Made in us
Prophetic Blood Angel Librarian




 BaconCatBug wrote:
You can have two Tank Aces just fine, one by swapping a WLT and one via the stratagem.

You can then use Progeny of Conflict to give your now-traitless warlord a trait as they don't have a Warlord trait.


Excellent! Thanks - just what I wanted to hear!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: