Switch Theme:

Dark Angels Wargear - Cytheron Pattern Aegis - Battlescribe Discrepency?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran



Canada

I just recently started using BattleScribe (I've been living under a rock I guess) and I noticed a difference between the wording of the Cytheron Pattern Aegis that Dark Angels Deathwing Companions can take. The Liber Astartes entry states that enemy models engaged with a model from a unit that has the Cytheron Pattern Aegis activated fight at -1 Initiative and that Companions that have their Aegis activated cannot fight/make a reaction. BattleScribe, though, states that enemy units engaged with a model that has the Aegis activated may not make attacks/reactions.

I assume that BattleScribe is in error, but perhaps I have a corrupted/out of date version? Its a complicated, wordy rule and I think they just did a bad transcription?

All you have to do is fire three rounds a minute, and stand 
   
Made in au
Fixture of Dakka





Melbourne

Always assume battlescribe is in the wrong.

My Blogs -
Hobby Blog
Terrain 
   
 
Forum Index » The Horus Heresy
Go to: