Tomb King wrote:Okay, RAW it can hover in the air and must land everyturn. That means I have to land my vendetta. Where does it say it has to stay on its base. If we want to argue RAW lets argue RAW. We have all been playing them wrong by not having them land.
Which means placing it on its base. You dont have permission to remove the base, excpet when immobilised - do you? You havent provided any rules (again)
Tomb King wrote:Oh, btw stop comparing falcon's and such to vendetta's. Two very different models. The vendetta has been faq'ed to use the base in some instances where the falcon and other such skimmers havent.
What, you mean they
FAQ'd the EXACT same measurement exceptions as the
BA codex has as actual rules? Gosh, its almost like those are the only exceptions needed to operate the Valk / Vendetta....
The argument "they've already
FAQ'd some things!" fails when you reaslisae they have not FAQd anything for the SR in the
BA codex, and the exceptions for the SR exactly match the errata for the Valk. These are the ONLY exceptions
GW is giving you - so you still follow the other rules. All of them, not just the ones you like.