Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/02 14:10:38
Subject: Terminators reserves
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
I agree. You can always place the terminators.. but they still 'count', so you can't place other units.
HawaiiMatts example is spot on.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/02 14:20:12
Subject: Terminators reserves
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
As above.
This is the way the rule literally reads. The "even if" does not make the first part ot the sentence contingent on the second.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/02 15:28:10
Subject: Re:Terminators reserves
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
So in the end, you can go over the 50% limit on reserves, but only if the models going over the limit are in terminator armor or MUST be placed in reserves(Drop Pods, Flyers, etc...)
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/02 15:30:27
Subject: Terminators reserves
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Absolutely correct.
Reading it any other way requires you to ignore the written rules, which is a bad start to any argument...
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/02 18:19:44
Subject: Re:Terminators reserves
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
As a deathwing player i'd say you can because you are using a (special rule) deepstike ur not choosing to put them into reserves ur choosing to use a special rule which then follows the reserves rules.
deep strike rule page 36: "In order for a unit to be able to Deep Strike, all models in the unit must have the Deep Strike special rule and the unit must start the game in reserve. When placing the unit in reserve, you must tell your opponent that it will be arriving by Deep Strike
At what point in there dose it say i'm choosing to put my unit into reserves ?? none its saying to use that special rule i must start the game in reserves.
|
I am Deathwing i have proved myself worthy of this status. You should have run when you have the chance. Never forget Never forgive!
4000p+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/02 18:59:28
Subject: Terminators reserves
|
 |
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard
|
You have the order off there.
To DS you must be have the DS rule and must start in reserve.
DS is conditional on those two points, after that it is still a choice to deploy the unit in this way.
I can place terminators on the board but I may always place them in reserve, nowhere there is there a must.
You have to choose to put them in reserves, that is where and when the choice is made.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2012/09/02 19:00:50
|
|
 |
 |
|