Switch Theme:

Cygnar... How do they play?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in pt
Tea-Kettle of Blood




 Surtur wrote:
PhantomViper wrote:
 Surtur wrote:
Reactivating a warjack does not put it into your battlegroup. You would have to spend an additional turn in b2b forfeiting your action to add it to your battlegroup. That's 2 turns of limited options for your caster and colossal means you're losing the game badly and that's if you're still alive.


I think you must be misremembering or misunderstanding something because this:

gobbo76 wrote:
Reactivating a Warjack does put it into your Battlegroup if the person who is reactivating the Jack has the Battle Commander Rule. You forfeit your action to activate it. So move into B2B and sacrifice your action to re-actvate. Warcasters can still use spells and their Feat while doing this.


Is the way that reactivating a warjack works.


Um no it doesn't. pg 68 does not state that reactivating adds it to your battlegroup, it is simply no longer inert. pg 80 states that a warcaster or jack marshal may take control of an autonomous warjack by forfeiting their action.


You need to check the errata as well:

Originally Posted by January 2013 Errata, p. 2
p. 68. Reactivating Warjacks.
Add the following text:

If the model reactivating a warjack has the Battlegroup Commander rule, the warjack becomes a part of its battlegroup.
   
Made in us
Big Fat Gospel of Menoth





The other side of the internet

PhantomViper wrote:
 Surtur wrote:
PhantomViper wrote:
 Surtur wrote:
Reactivating a warjack does not put it into your battlegroup. You would have to spend an additional turn in b2b forfeiting your action to add it to your battlegroup. That's 2 turns of limited options for your caster and colossal means you're losing the game badly and that's if you're still alive.


I think you must be misremembering or misunderstanding something because this:

gobbo76 wrote:
Reactivating a Warjack does put it into your Battlegroup if the person who is reactivating the Jack has the Battle Commander Rule. You forfeit your action to activate it. So move into B2B and sacrifice your action to re-actvate. Warcasters can still use spells and their Feat while doing this.


Is the way that reactivating a warjack works.


Um no it doesn't. pg 68 does not state that reactivating adds it to your battlegroup, it is simply no longer inert. pg 80 states that a warcaster or jack marshal may take control of an autonomous warjack by forfeiting their action.


You need to check the errata as well:

Originally Posted by January 2013 Errata, p. 2
p. 68. Reactivating Warjacks.
Add the following text:

If the model reactivating a warjack has the Battlegroup Commander rule, the warjack becomes a part of its battlegroup.


No fair! You cheated by using the errata!

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

RAGE

Be sure to use logic! Avoid fallacies whenever possible.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_fallacies 
   
 
Forum Index » Privateer Press Miniature Games (Warmachine & Hordes)
Go to: