Switch Theme:

Blast Weapons Rolling to Hit: Supression Force  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Perfect Shot Dark Angels Predator Pilot





Australia

If a model (or unit) has PE they do not have the ability to re-roll until they roll a 1. Why is no one else talking about this? You cannot roll a 1 on 2D6.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Blast weapons require a roll of 2D6 in case you didn't know. (I'm starting to wonder.)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/04/27 05:03:10


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Everyone knows that. Good job that having the ability doesnt hinge on rolling a specific result

Blast weapons never roll To Hit. They never "miss" either, so they can never fail To Hit either.

However, the rule doesnt care how badly you rolled to hit. Just that you have the ability to reroll
Kambien - gets hot and rerolls. What does it give BS6+ as an example of?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/04/27 08:21:36


 
   
Made in gb
Assassin with Black Lotus Poison





Bristol

 Kavish wrote:
If a model (or unit) has PE they do not have the ability to re-roll until they roll a 1. Why is no one else talking about this? You cannot roll a 1 on 2D6.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Blast weapons require a roll of 2D6 in case you didn't know. (I'm starting to wonder.)


And Chewies is still living on Endor.

Seriously, read the rules. You don't "roll to hit" with a blast weapon so therefore no "re-roll to hit" ability affects it, regardless of what you need to roll for it to happen.

So then we look at the rules for Blasts and Re-rolls and what do you know? They got this covered! If your model would have the ability to re-roll its to hit roll (which we are not rolling on 2D6 as blasts do not roll to hit) then you can re-roll the scatter dice.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/04/27 13:07:24


The Laws of Thermodynamics:
1) You cannot win. 2) You cannot break even. 3) You cannot stop playing the game.

Colonel Flagg wrote:You think you're real smart. But you're not smart; you're dumb. Very dumb. But you've met your match in me.
 
   
Made in us
Mekboy on Kustom Deth Kopta




 A Town Called Malus wrote:
 Kavish wrote:
If a model (or unit) has PE they do not have the ability to re-roll until they roll a 1. Why is no one else talking about this? You cannot roll a 1 on 2D6.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Blast weapons require a roll of 2D6 in case you didn't know. (I'm starting to wonder.)


And Chewies is still living on Endor.

Seriously, read the rules. You don't "roll to hit" with a blast weapon so therefore no "re-roll to hit" ability affects it, regardless of what you need to roll for it to happen.

So then we look at the rules for Blasts and Re-rolls and what do you know? They got this covered! If your model would have the ability to re-roll its to hit roll (which we are not rolling on 2D6 as blasts do not roll to hit) then you can re-roll the scatter dice.


Now if only you could show where PE grants the model the ability, you'd have a point.


 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

So, have we circled enough this time around?

Time to move on, I think.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: