Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/12 13:55:31
Subject: Regarding Re rolling saves procedure.
|
 |
Furious Fire Dragon
|
I have the following question regarding the procedure of re rolling saves and if this would generally be ok with you.
In my example I have an eldar-de deathstar unit that fields baron sathonyx, eldrad and wraithguard in the same squad. Sathonyx is up front and eldrad casts fortune in the squad so Baron gets to reroll each save. Since he has a shadowfield he must roll saves one by one cause if he fails one shadowfield is gone.
Now would it be ok if someone was rolling two dices for each save he has to make and keep any of the two dices that passes the save (in my example any of the two dices that is greater than 1)? Statistically speaking rolling two and keeping the dice that passes the save is exactly the same as re rolling the dice.
So whats your opinion?
|
Got milk?
All I can say about painting is that VMC tastes much better than VMA... especially black...
PM me if you are interested in Commission work.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/12 13:59:36
Subject: Regarding Re rolling saves procedure.
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
As you said, mathematically it is exactly same thing. I'd allow it.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/12 14:15:13
Subject: Regarding Re rolling saves procedure.
|
 |
Furious Fire Dragon
|
Luide wrote:As you said, mathematically it is exactly same thing. I'd allow it.
Mathematically speaking it is exactly the same thing, so is it legal too? In the rule book it says re rolling is exactly what it sound. Pick up the dice and re roll it.
|
Got milk?
All I can say about painting is that VMC tastes much better than VMA... especially black...
PM me if you are interested in Commission work.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/12 14:48:39
Subject: Regarding Re rolling saves procedure.
|
 |
Steadfast Grey Hunter
|
I would be cool with it, for the sake of brevity.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/12 16:15:06
Subject: Regarding Re rolling saves procedure.
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
My group trends to do the same with twin-linked weapons. About the only time I can think of where we do not allow it is when using fleet.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
|