| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/18 09:47:52
Subject: A few question
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Hello
As the post title says, I have a few question.
1) if a stormtalon DS in, can it only snap fire that turn?
2) can you 'deny the witch' on null zone?
3) can you use the opponents gun emplacement if you have killed all his units using it and have a unit within range?
Cheers for the help
Sam918
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/18 09:51:57
Subject: A few question
|
 |
Dark Angels Librarian with Book of Secrets
|
1: yes
2: does Null Zone have an enemy target, if so, yes. (I don't play vanilla Marines)
3: yes
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/18 16:42:05
Subject: A few question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
1) As it is a flyer, cant it just enter as a flyer and therefore fire as normal?
2) IT has no target, so no
3) You dont even need to kil the unit in base with it; just have a model of your own in base.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/18 16:42:40
Subject: Re:A few question
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
1) No, vehicles that Deep Strike count as having moved at Cruising Speed. A cruising flyer may fire 4 weapons normally. It gets to shoot normally.
2) Yes, each unit effected gets a DTW roll as it targets all enemy units within the range IIRC. If it passes, that unit is not effected. But other units that fail are still effected.
3) Yes, Gun Emplacements are neutral models. Anyone in BtB can fire it. In fact, you could both have a model in BtB with it at the same time and have both models shoot it on their turns.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/12/18 16:43:14
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/18 16:53:07
Subject: A few question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
"all enemy units within" does NOT involve targetting anyone.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/18 16:54:51
Subject: Re:A few question
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
Maybe not. I read that as targeting them but I could be wrong.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/18 17:19:42
Subject: A few question
|
 |
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre
|
1) if a stormtalon DS in, can it only snap fire that turn?
If it arrives as a flier, then no, it may fire as per the flier rules
2) can you 'deny the witch' on null zone?
Is the power used on you? If not, no
3) can you use the opponents gun emplacement if you have killed all his units using it and have a unit within range?
If you have a unit in range, you may use it.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/18 18:22:39
Subject: Re:A few question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
The word "target" isnt there, so no there is no target. You never nominate the unit, and unlike a nova never stats it "targets"
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/18 19:29:28
Subject: A few question
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
ok gents,
thank you for all the replies, but Im getting a few mixed messages with the DS stormtalon and the nullzone.
I would like to think nullzone cant be denied and DS stormtalons do get to shoot as at cruising speed.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/18 20:19:35
Subject: A few question
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Null Zone does not target anything so enemy units can not deny the witch.
Zooming Flyers can shoot up to 4 weapons at full BS when moving Cruising speed. DS counts as Cruising speed so you may fire up to 4 weapons at full BS.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|