Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/14 19:32:01
Subject: Re:Can not use weapon in combat and shooting.
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
I think the only issue was your grammar is quite horrible, so people (myself included) didn't understand the point you were trying to make. If I understand correctly, this is what you meant:
Example:
Rod of the Covenant has 2 profiles
6 inch range, str 5, ap2, assault 1
melee range, +1 str, ap2, unwieldy
And according to page 51, if you choose to use the shooting profile on your turn and then assault the unit you fired at, you would not be able to use the melee profile that turn and would be using standard cc attacks instead.
Is this what you were trying to point out?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/14 19:40:45
Subject: Re:Can not use weapon in combat and shooting.
|
 |
Abhorrent Grotesque Aberration
|
captain-crud wrote:
@Omerakk If you look at old post lot of time as I search rules not great explaing them like wounds carring over when I said no way but youll see most point pretty consitent on having rules right. Also things like people saying you can not add zombies over 10.
A lot of times all we can do is try and parse the language that GW used in their rule books. Which is somewhat maddening for a few reasons: First, they are pretty sloppy. Second, it's a global company that uses distinctly British verbiage which leads to issues for countries that speak English, just not their English. Hence the zombie thing. Fortunately, that was faq'd to eliminate confusion.
|
------------------
"Why me?" Gideon begged, falling to his knees.
"Why not?" - Asdrubael Vect |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/14 20:44:34
Subject: Re:Can not use weapon in combat and shooting.
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
omerakk wrote:I think the only issue was your grammar is quite horrible, so people (myself included) didn't understand the point you were trying to make. If I understand correctly, this is what you meant:
Example:
Rod of the Covenant has 2 profiles
6 inch range, str 5, ap2, assault 1
melee range, +1 str, ap2, unwieldy
And according to page 51, if you choose to use the shooting profile on your turn and then assault the unit you fired at, you would not be able to use the melee profile that turn and would be using standard cc attacks instead.
Is this what you were trying to point out?
Thank you that is what I am saying.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/14 22:35:24
Subject: Can not use weapon in combat and shooting.
|
 |
Proud Phantom Titan
|
Singing spears or laser lance, are others that would be effected. Oh and Rockfist's Foehammer. Not to mention there are one or two weapons with built in weapons. Scorpion Claw, has a built in shurican catapult. So you fire the catapult you can't strike with the claw. In theory they now work like a combi weapon.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/01/14 22:36:28
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/15 03:44:32
Subject: Can not use weapon in combat and shooting.
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Scorpion's Claw has permission to use both in the same turn.
Question is, what happens if a model only has a weapon (such as a Burna or Laser Lance) and they fire it and then assault? They can't use the weapon (since it was fired) and since they are armed with a close combat weapon they don't get treated as having one (such as a Wraithguard).
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/15 11:31:20
Subject: Can not use weapon in combat and shooting.
|
 |
Proud Phantom Titan
|
Happyjew wrote:Scorpion's Claw has permission to use both in the same turn. Question is, what happens if a model only has a weapon (such as a Burna or Laser Lance) and they fire it and then assault? They can't use the weapon (since it was fired) and since they are armed with a close combat weapon they don't get treated as having one (such as a Wraithguard).
Ok, claws through a fluke of wording work ... however chain sabres don't have that wording its a pair of twinlinked pistols gauntlets (wonder if we can fire both now?) and a pair of swords ... all of which adds an attack and allows the model to reroll all hits and wounds. ... but by the rules if he fires he can use it in the assault phase.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/01/15 11:51:47
|
|
 |
 |
|